Card in a Box

CARD IN A BOX. These are the coolest cards. It folds flat into a standard card size and fits in a regular envelope. When you open the card and stand it up, it’s a box with pop up sentiments!

I found the template on pinterest and you can get it here on a site linked to another crafter’s blog at stampwithjenn.com.

As you can see, the box is made from any cardstock. I used craft paper and decorated my white paper using whatever stamps I wanted. You can also tell, that I just used my extra pastel cardstock to add layering for this card.

The baby card is made using a stamp set called Zoo Babies. It’s such a cute set!  The sentiment is made using a stamp from the set Label Love:

Zoo Babies - Card in a BoxZoo Babies - Card in a Box 1

This flower set is made from a set called Flower Patch. Unlike the Zoo Animal set which I had to cut each character by hand, the Flower Patch set comes with a coordinating set of dies (Flower Fair Framelits Dies) that cuts the matching image. Can you say $$$???? Yes, I’m a sucker.

The smaller flowers are from a set called Petite Petals and also comes with a coordinating punch! Ugh…yes…I bought that too.

Flower Patch  - Card in a BoxFlower Patch  - Card in a Box 1

I know these look complicated…but all it really requires is a a few measurements (for paper layering, folding and scoring). They are SOO easy to make and not to mention rewarding when you’re done. The recipient will think you’re amazing when you’re really not…lol.  OK…take the credit…it’s amazing!

If you’re interested in any of these items, please let me know! Or you can sign up with Stampin’ Up and place your own order, but please include me as your demonstrator – your business/credit is much appreciated!

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

