Petite Petals and Gorgeous Grunge

I usually have to look to others for inspiration and ideas. I’m not afraid to admit that I don’t have the time to be imaginative. But I love it when I find someone I can follow on Pinterest and YouTube. Sam Donald is a Stampin’ Up demonstrator in the UK. She’s so fun to listen to – I love her accent and I love that she can laugh at herself while making a video. The first card is a direct case from her. All my layers are cut 1/4″ smaller than the last (leaving 1/8″ frame around the previous card base). All the cards I make are standard A2 size (4 1/4″ by 5 1/2″).  I used Rich Razzleberry as my base color – it’s easily one of my favorite colors. I used Basic Grey to stamp the “grunge” lines and splatters using a kit called Gorgeous Grunge. Why splatter the paper yourself when a stamp does it for you? I don’t have the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack that Stampin’ Up! sells yet, so I used a little floral punch that I have on hand to make the smaller flowers. The larger flowers are stamped and punched using the Petite Petals stamp set and punch. To add some color, I sponged the coordinating colors around the petals to accent the petals. The twine and flowers are placed in no particular order – each card is special!

Petite Petals and Gorgeous Grunge

This card is done with a similar effect. I went a little crazy with the splatter effect and used the Papillon Potpourri Set and used the coordinating punch to cut out the butterflies. I used Crumb Cake paper and ink and Cherry Cobbler ink for this card. The background stamp is similar to Stampin’ Up’s Flowering Flourishes set. Anything I don’t have is on my wish list to get!

Petite Petals Gorgeous Grunge Butterflies

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

