Quilt Card

My mother in law makes quilts…TONS of them! I’d like to steal at least 3 of them for myself, but I’m sure she knows her inventory. She’s made each of my kids one and we got one for Christmas last year! They are such timeless keepsakes. So when I came across quilt cards on pinterest, I instantly thought of her and saved the idea for a special occasion. After Christmas was over, I sent her a quilt card to thank her for everything she sent us and the boys.

This card is so simple to make! Just takes 3 colors of card stock. I used a vanilla/off-white color, Chocolate Chip, and Taken With Teal (a retired Stampin’ Up color)/Rich Razzleberry. I used a 1 inch square punch and punched 8 vanilla squares, 4 chocolate chip squares, and 4 colored squares. I cut all but 4 vanilla squares diagonally in half, forming triangles. Then I used a piece of grid paper and glued the pieces to it forming this design. You can obviously do whatever you want, but this is the idea I got off pinterest from this site here.

Once the glue is dry, I trim the piece to cut off any imperfections and embossed the entire image with Stampin’ Up’s Square Lattice embossing folder. It’s retired but you can really use anything to achieve a quilted look.

Quilt Card 3

I matted the finished paper quilt with some black card stock lined with a piece of black lace at the bottom, then put it on a standard 4 1/4″ x 5 1/2″ card base. So easy to make!

Quilt Card 2

Quilt Card

Quilt Card 1

2 thoughts on “Quilt Card

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

