Big Day

I’m showcasing a kit from the Sale-A-Bration catalog today. I used a kit called Big Day to make a card for my sister-in-law’s birthday next week. I’m pretty proud of myself because I didn’t get an idea of pinterest this time – I forced myself to get creative!

I matted my card with a piece of card stock in Baroque Burgundy, a retired color. The card base and front are both white. Simple and straight forward – you can’t go wrong with white when you want to do some coloring. I stamped my images and sentiments, then I used my Stampin’ Up Blendabilities markers to color my images. Blendabilities are alcohol markers that are great for blending and shading. I’m limited as I only have a few colors. I used Wisteria Wonder for the cake stand and Rich Razzleberry for the cake and used the regular Stampin’ Up markers to color the rest. I added a strip of stitched-satin ribbon to finish off the card.

IMG_0075 W

Big Day

6 thoughts on “Big Day

    • Yes, it is you, Bethany! I was hoping you wouldn’t check my blog until after you receive it in the mail! Should be there tomorrow or Friday!

      Like

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

