Mosaic Madness

I’ve worked 22 hours of overtime this week and have been exhausted. So when my husband came home unexpectedly for a short break, I decided to take the opportunity to make some cards. I made two of these using The Mosaic Madness stamp set, matching embossing folder, and punch. This bundle was on sale over Stampin’ Up’s 2014 Winter Extravaganza sale and I was so excited! Do you ever see something you want to buy but wouldn’t unless it was on sale and you stew about it until you have it? This was one of those things…. 😀

I wanted to make it a little more masculine by choosing a darker color. The cardstock and ink is in Night of Navy and the lighter blue color is Soft Sky. I embossed the white cardstock first, then tried to line up my image over the embossed areas as best I could. I also stamped some on white scraps and punched them out – along with some butterflies using the Bitty Butterfly punch after sponging the edges with some ink to give it more definition. There was a lot of space on the left side so I added some twine to finish off the card.

Mosaic Madness W3

Mosaic Madness W2

The inside of the card is also sponged and stamped with stamps from the Mosaic Madness stamp set.

Mosaic Madness W1

I stamped a sentiment in one and saved the other for another occasion.

Mosaic Madness W4

I’ve seen some neat stuff made using this kit! It was fun using all the coordinating products.

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

