Friendship is a Sheltering Tree

True friendship is a rare find – and this card is being made for my previous next-door neighbor, Karen. They say people come and go…but I don’t think that’s how true friendships are meant to play out. I never go a week without hearing from Karen and she has been a constant source of support for me over the past year. I miss her so much – she is my sheltering tree.

With this card, I’m wishing for a warm spring to arrive soon. This kit is called Sheltering Tree – so appropriately named – and I expect it to be a very popular one.

Friendship is a Sheltering Tree W2

This is a fun kit to make ANY time of the year. I’m looking forward to making one for all seasons.

Friendship is a Sheltering Tree W1

Colors used:

Card base: Blushing Bride

Tree trunk/swing: Soft Suede

Grouind/grass: Wild Wasabi

Leaves: Old Olive (stamped 3 times without re-inking)

Petite flowers: Blushing Bride

Sentiment background: Washi Tape

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

