Twitterpated

Who is ready for Valentine’s Day?!?!  While I know I don’t get out much, I know that as soon as Christmas was over, the stores started putting out Valentine’s Day stuff. It’s coming! I had ideas about making the kids stuff for class, but I don’t know that spending hours stamping and making personalized notes is worth it when they just get thrown in the trash when the day is over. That’s a lot of work! Anyway, I’ve been wanting to play with this branch stamp that came with one of my alphabet sets – it’s so fitting for a branch of hanging hearts.  I hand-drew the vines so it’s nothing too exciting, but the other stamps and sentiment is from the kit You Plus Me. AHH – Twitterpated?!?! Who thinks of Thumper from Bambi when you hear this word?

Twitterpated W1

I’ve been wanting to make a “shaker” card, so I tested out a small one in this card – the background is stamped with a stamp from a kit called A Round Array. It says “Be Mine.” 😀 I cut out the opening with a heart die, used some Stampin’ Up Shaker Frame foams to add some dimension, punched out some confetti hearts and adhered the background stamp.

Twitterpated W2

Twitterpated W3

Cardstock and hearts inked in Real Red.

Branch/Vines in Early Espresso.

Stay tuned for more Valentine’s Day cards! My 5 year old says “Oooh…it’s beautiful!” which I expected because he loves hearts, but it warms my heart to hear him say it..

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

