Wears in Ohio

My sister-in-law Bethany and her husband Daniel visited us here in Ohio this past weekend. I copied her hashtag “#wearsinohio” for my title. Pretty sure she won’t mind – I’m not as clever as she is ;). So we celebrated her birthday the night they came and exchanged Christmas presents. They are pretty tricky to buy for – so my husband and I both got crafty and made them gifts this year – a special thank you for driving 10 hours to see us!

My son, Liam turns two tomorrow. Here’s a picture of Bethany with Liam:

 20150116_203648

This first project is ALL my husband’s idea.  I’ll just take the credit for taking the photos. Daniel and Bethany are both avid Kansas City Royals fans. So Stephen did a photo transfer of the Royals’ stadium on wood for them. I think it turned out great (even though Stephen wanted to re-do it multiple times because he doesn’t like the seams). I think the seams in the picture give it love!

KC Royals Stadium Photo Transfer

They look like they like it here, right? Notice they came in full blown Royals’ gear!

20150116_215701

Bethany mentioned she wanted to learn how to knit while she was here, so we gave her some knitting needles and crochet hooks and I sewed these holders for her (inspired by a gift I got from my mother-in-law several years ago). I taught her how to knit on a 30 minute drive into the city and she started knitting like she has been doing it for a long time!

Knitting Needle Holder

Crochet Hook Holder

Knitting Needle and Crochet Hook Holders

Last but not least, some stamping, of course! I made some more tile coasters using my Serene Silhouettes stamp kit. The background stamp is a Penny Black Letter background stamp. It was a quick and easy project. I sealed it with some project sealant and here you have it:

Serene Silhouettes Tile Coasters

Trust me….I’ve been wanting to post these since I first finished each project. I hate holding back!  I hope you enjoyed this post. And I hope Bethany and Daniel love their gifts!

One thought on “Wears in Ohio

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

