Tree of Hearts

When my sister-in-law was here, we made cards (you can’t come to Ohio and not make a card with me!). I wanted to use the Sheltering Tree stamp set again and had in mind a tree of hearts, but once I started choosing colors and stamped, I didn’t exactly execute the way I had envisioned – but as with all projects, it’s a learning process!

It’s not romantic or as whimsy as I had hoped and the little hearts turned out looking more like apples. But just because I don’t like it for a Valentine’s Day card for my husband, doesn’t mean it isn’t a cute card that someone else would love receiving :).

Sheltering Tree Valentine's 1

Sheltering Tree Valentine's 3

Be the first to comment and I’ll send this card blank to you so you can give it to a loved one! I appreciate you following my blog!

Sheltering Tree Valentine's 2

Card Base/Hearts in Real Red

Leaves/Grass/Banner in Wild Wasabi

Bike in Smoky Slate

Hearts using the You Plus Me set

Trees/Bike/grass using the Sheltering Tree set

Sentiment is from the Perfect Pennants set, cut using the Banners Framelits Dies

One thought on “Tree of Hearts

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

