Simply Sketched with Butterfly Thinlit

Stampin Up has new butterfly thinlits in their Spring catalog this year. OoOoh soooo pretty! It’s also sold in a bundle with a coordinating stamp set, which I made myself hold back on. So this card is made using two other stamp sets. The Pear Pizzazz background is from the For All Things stamp set and the sentiment and twig/leaf image is from the Simply Sketched stamp set, which is now retired.

Simply Sketched Butterfly 1

I’ve seen a lot of cute cards and tried to do my own version – the butterfly is obviously the main feature. I used Wisteria Wonder cardstock for both the cardbase and the butterfly.

Simply Sketched Butterfly 2

Simply Sketched Butterfly 3

At first, I didn’t use a background stamp and it felt like it was missing something. So I peeled everything off and added the woodgrain…which I’m glad I did.  Here’s a picture of the card without the woodgrain background:

Simply Sketched w Butterfly 4

Definitely adds to the card!

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

