The Wiseacre and the Innocent

I made 2 more birthday cards last night…one for my oldest nephew (the Wiseacre) and one for my youngest nephew (the Innocent). Tai is turning 28 and Dexter is turning 1! How many nephews do I have, you ask? I have to count EVERY time, because I’ve lost track and it’s one of those things I can’t seem to remember off the top of my head. I have EIGHT nephews. Including my 3 boys, there are 11 boys in our family. Yes – I cried every time the sonographer told me I was having a boy. And the tears kept coming with my latest son, Liam. It’s really not that funny – it’s not fair to me or Liam to feel that terrible about the baby’s gender while pregnant. Ok…it is funny a little bit. I always say he’s getting back at me for wanting him to be a girl so bad because he’s the most challenging kid EVER.

Ready for the cards? Let’s get right to it then…

Tai’s card is from a set called Balloon Bash. I love what this stamp says on it – and it’s as smart as I can get with any pre-made stamp for Tai. #yourewelcome

Balloon Bash

Cardbase: Crushed Curry

Designer Series Paper: Moonlight Paper Stack.

The confetti on the sides is a stamp from the stamp kit and I used Bermuda Bay ink.

Balloon Bash 2

Dexter’s card is very simple…but I tried to spruce it up.  It’s made from a cute birthday stamp kit called Sweet Stuff. I did some paper tearing  and sponged the paper with some Pacific Point ink and colored the image with various markers.

Sweet Stuff Dexter

I don’t know…I have to admit I kind of just threw it together as I went with no thought… I could be MORE creative with this set another time. 🙂

Sweet Stuff Dexter 2

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

