Happy Birthday, Dan!

It’s my soon-to-be brother in law’s birthday – and I shamefully did not add his birthday to my calendar last year. Darn! He said he didn’t want to wait an entire year to receive a birthday card, so I told him I would make him one tonight. I know he was only teasing – but I really did feel bad and wanted to make him a card.

My sister (his fiance) got the coolest Owl Shutter card for her birthday in December – you can view it on my Owls! post here – so I thought I would make him something unique too. I got this idea from a YouTube video I saw which can be found here. This video is very easy to follow and you can design it however you’d like. I used the Balloon Bash stamp set to decorate this card. The colors are Baroque Blue (retired) and Night of Navy.

Here is the front of the card once put together and framed with black cardstock:

Balloon Bash Flip Card

Here’s what the card looks like opened up:

Balloon Bash Flip Card 3

So cool, right?

Balloon Bash Flip Card 2

I love the dimensions!

Balloon Bash Flip Card 4

Happy Birthday, Dan!

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

