Future Mrs. Banner

Two weeks ago, I wrote about making my friend Jessica’s bridal shower invites. Last week, one of the other bridesmaids asked me to make a banner to coordinate with those invites. I started with the same colors and incorporated as much as i could from the previous project. The only thing I did not add was the background lace image – I ran out of ink making the shower invites and have not ordered reinkers yet.

This entire project uses the Banners Framelits Die set. I used the largest die and cut out all the pieces for the base in Blushing Bride card stock. Then I printed the lettering on shimmer cardstock with an ombre fade text and cut them all in the next largest die. I used the same accented border punch and highlighted that with sponged Metallic Gold Encore Ink. I also tried to add some gold to the letters on each banner piece using a metallic gold marker, but you can barely see it. Here’s one of the banners up close and personal:

Eickhorst Banner2

Here are all the pieces together:

Eickhorst Banner4Eickhorst Banner3
Eickhorst Banner

I didn’t send and string or mounting materials, but you can really use anything. Personally, I’d use some twine and mini clothespins to hold them in place. I’m only sorry I can’t be there for the shower in Kansas City next week. I would love to be there to help make it a special day for Jessica, but I know it’s going to be fabulous regardless!

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

