Happy New Home

My upline Cindy has moved into her forever home – so I decided to make her a card to congratulate her. This card was so fun to make. It’s a slider card that I somewhat modified because I didn’t want some of the stamped images to move. The video I watched to create the card can be found here. I didn’t know how it was going to end up, but I just went with it and I think it turned out great!

Since this card is a slider card, my base is just a 4.25″ x 5.5″ sheet using Soft Sky card stock. You could use a standard card base if you want the card to open for a greeting inside – but I didn’t think it was necessary for this card. For the slider base, I used a 4″ x 5.25″ sheet using Whisper White card stock. I stamped my trees and grass on this for the background image using the Sheltering Tree set, and used the cloud stamp from a kit called Hello Love.  I made my cuts as described in the video, except I stopped before I cut into my clouds – I didn’t want these images to pop up in the slider portion of the card. For the slider/pop up portion of the card, I wanted to prop up some houses – so I used two images and the sentiment from a retired holiday set called Holiday Home.

New Home - Clements 5

I colored my houses using my Blendabilities markers and cut them out. Once all the cuts are made and the slider mechanism is done, I adhered my houses to it and cut some Wild Wasabi card stock to make grass using my fringe scissors. I made some extra cuts using some regular scissors to give it a rough look too.

New Home - Clements

Here is the card with the slider portion activated:

New Home - Clements 4

So stinkin’ cute!

New Home - Clements 2

The sentiment on the inside is from a set called Bravo. It fit in there just perfect.

New Home - Clements 3

Hope you enjoyed that – I sure did!

3 thoughts on “Happy New Home

  1. Loved my forever home card. So cute and very thoughtful. Even though we follow each other’s lives on face book, text, your blog, and email, it is the best to receive a hand made card via snail mail. Mean’s so much ! Thanks —- Cindy 🙂

    Like

  2. Det löns absolut att skaffa väskan! Skulle aldrig ta risken att bara sätta den i pÃ¥se. Bästa är ju sen dÃ¥ man kan klämma in i väskan allt annat man behöver Ã¥t barnet; blöjor, ernstt¤niÃg osv…

    Like

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

