Kindergarten Timeline Project

My middle child, Evan (aka: Egg-Head, Egan, Evan-brain – we have lots of nicknames for him), had a project a few weeks ago and he had to create a timeline. So I wanted to share with you what I did to create this accordion-fold timeline using washi tape.

I cut standard 8.5″ x 11″ heavy white card stock in half for each page and adhered them together with washi tape with a slight gap in between each for ease of closure. Washi tape is easy to manipulate and was really easy to work with. I let him write a little about each photo showing the milestones in his life – children’s handwriting is always cute. It’s nothing anyone else can’t re-create and this post is not so much a tutorial as it is just me sharing his cute photos with you.

Here’s our Monkey-brain (another nickname). Isn’t he adorable? I miss him being little – but I also know his cuteness has no end.

IMG_0446

Warning: telling a 5 year old what to write might make you want to pull your hair out.

IMG_0447

He chose his own colors and that was probably the best part about doing this project for him.

IMG_0445

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

