For The New Two

There are 3 weddings coming up this May – only one of which we can attend. So I got busy after some much needed Caly-time today to make some. This first one I created is for my friends, Jessica and Eric, who I also made bridal shower invites and a banner for previously. I wanted to carry over the lace theme to make it all cohesive for them. So I chose Blushing Bride as my card base. This time, I used Blushing Bride ink to stamp the I Love Lace background stamp on Whisper White card stock cut to 4″x 5.25″.

For the New Two - Eickhorst 2

I also cut a piece of vellum to this same size to layer on top of the laced piece. On the vellum, I stamped a sentiment from the For The New Two wedding stamp set using Jet Black Stazon Ink (his ink is permenant and is great for stamping on vellum). It’s so elgant!

For the New Two - Eickhorst 3

For the New Two - Eickhorst 4

I got some pink twine with gold accent (I’m reusing from the Valentine’s My Paper Pumpkin Kit that I got from my mother in law) and used it to bring the vellum and lace piece together. There was nothing else holding down the vellum piece so I decided to add two gold brads as well.

For the New Two - Eickhorst 1

I never really know how something is going to turn out and I think this is as much as I can do with this card without overdoing it! I think Jessica will love it!

For the New Two - Eickhorst

One thought on “For The New Two

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

