Your Perfect Day

We have made very few friends in our short time here in Ohio. With our busy work schedules, it’s been really difficult to make time for others. Stephen has a classmate who is also here with us and her wedding is also in May. This card is cased from the card that is featured in the Occasions catalog which samples the Your Perfect Day stamp set. I don’t have gold embossing powder and didn’t want to use designer paper so I decided to change it up just a tad.

My card base is Whisper White. I lined the bottom of the card with some washi tape that is decorated with little gold hearts from the Stacked With Love washi tape collection. I stamped the vine image in Pear Pizzazz ink and stamped the little flowers around it in Blushing Bride ink. I have to admit that I wasn’t very careful with these smaller stamps so I had to do a lot of covering up on the flowers.

Your Perfect Day - Wen

I had to keep stamping the flowers over as edging that was accidentally inked on the paper…and you can tell I did it on the green vines too – I covered it up by drawing some extra vines in with a Pear Pizzazz Stampin’ Write Marker.

I then stamped the larger “Congrats to You Two” in Whisper White Craft Ink and embossed it with black embossing powder to give it an extra wow-factor.

Your Perfect Day - Wen 1

This card is so sweet and was so easy to make. I will definitely be doing this again! All the products used on this card are available through the end of June and may or may not be carried over into the annual catalog for next year. If you’re interested in these products, please let me know. I’d love to order these for you if you do not currently have a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator!

2 thoughts on “Your Perfect Day

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

