Happy Easter 2015!

It’s Easter time!

In my lastest order from Stampin’ Up!, I got the highly anticipated Curvy Keepsake Box Thinlits Dies – there was just no way around it. It’s definitely a must have! I’ve watched a few tutorials on YouTube and have made my own. They are so cute! Supplies will be listed at the end.

Curvy Keepsake Easter

For the Bunny, I watched this video. I don’t have a bird builder punch, so I just used some round ones to make my eyes.

Curvy Keepsake Bunny

For the Chick, I watched this video. I applied my nose a little differently and didn’t make chick wings.

Curvy Keepsake Chick

Curvy Keepsake Easter 1

I can’t to make more cute little boxes with this die!

Here’s my FIRST EVER video on YouTube: 

Here is the supplies list:

Curvy Keepsake Box Thinlits Dies

Owl Builder Punch (the larger round cuts to make the iris of the eyes)

3/4″ Circle Punch (for the whites of the eyes, and rabbit cheeks and rabbit mouth)

Blossom Punch (Chick feet)

Heart from Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack (for both noses)

Ovals Collection Dies (Mine is from Sizzix – the two smallest ones were used to make the bunny ears)

Card Stock Colors:

Basic Black (Eyes)

Whisper White (Bunny Body, Bunny cheeks, Bunny and Chick eyes)

Pink (I used some scraps I had on hand, but Pink Pirouette would do nicely! – for Bunny ears, nose and mouth)

Daffodil Delight (Chick Body)

Pumpkin Pie (Chick Nose and Feet)

White chalk ink marker (eye accents)

Basic Black Stampin’ Write Marker (Bunny whiskers)

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

