My Video Set Up

I started this blog a week before Christmas in 2014. Since then, I’ve been dreaming about doing more and have been wanting to do video tutorials. I know I’m not perfect and I’m a pretty sensitive person – I don’t know how I’ll handle all the dislikes and criticism. But I’m realizing more and more that there will be more likes and praises from my efforts than what I’m worried about and I honestly cannot do any of this without my husband’s continued support and his constant encouragement for me to keep doing what I love.

Because I’m a perfectionist – I didn’t want to do anything until I had all the necessary equipment to do a video well. I’ve seen a lot of videos and have thought about all the features that I want to incorporate in my videos and and I’m grateful I can do all that. Thank you, Darlene Devries from darlenedesign.com and livelovecards.com, for your advice on what to do in this matter! For my birthday, my husband went ALL out. He found a great deal on a Canon Vixia. We have an SLR camera that I can use for videos but he wanted something I can devote to my videos. He got an arm attachment for my camera and it mounts to the punch storage unit that he made me a few months ago.

Video Set Up 1

Video Set Up 2

So the other day, I made my first video. Last night, I edited the video on Microsoft Movie Maker. I don’t want my videos to be too long or too short. Any comments or suggestions are welcome! Today, I waited anxiously for my microphone to come…the Blue Microphone Yeti. Geez – I never imagined I would need such fancy equipment. But as I said before, my husband is so sweet and encouraging and he won’t let me get anything unless it produces quality. I opened up the package today expecting just a microphone – but he went above and beyond and also ordered me a pop filter and headset as well.

I’m so excited to post my first video on YouTube today. I hope everyone will be kind and I hope that I can continue to learn and grow in my world of crafting.

Video Set Up

Here it is, Everyone! Thank you for all your support!

3 thoughts on “My Video Set Up

  1. !!! Awesome! I’m so glad you’re doing something you love so much! I’m glad you’re able to share it with all those other crazy crafters out there 🙂

    Like

  2. Caly, I just love that I can watch you and your family grow together through this blog. I’m very happy that you can embrace everything you love in your life and express it through your craft.

    Like

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

