A Wedding Card for Hannah Grace

This is last wedding card I’m making as far as I know, so I wanted to have a little fun with it. I cased this card and the original post can be found here.

I got some Something Borrowed Designer Series paper just for this. This paper is so simple and elegant and is perfect for weddings. The primary stamp set I used was For The New Two. The “Congratulations” sentiment and flower bundle on the tag front is from Your Perfect Day – a retired wedding set.

For the New Two - Hannah Smith 3

The basic concept is a Z Fold – a landscaped 4.25″ x 5.5″ card base that is folded in half again on the front flap only. Then I cut another card base that is 7.5″ x 3.25″ (folded in half). Both card bases sections are matted with white card stock and/or with the Something Borrowed paper. I just randomly stamped things here and there and I think it turned out pretty nicely. 😀

For the New Two - Hannah Smith 1

My friend Karen has mentioned many times that she tries to use something from the wedding invitation to incorporate into her cards, so I tried to do that here using the piece on the center of the card that says “Hannah & Grant” to personalize it a bit for the couple.

For the New Two - Hannah Smith 2

There is another piece – made using the Tag Topper Scallopped Punch that is used to hold the card together. It could’ve been longer but mine is cut to 2″ x 3.5″ and punched.

For the New Two - Hannah Smith

It’s such a sweet card and love all the different pieces that came together for it. Happy wedding day, Hannah! Wishing you MANY years of love and happiness!

For the New Two - Hannah Smith 3

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

