Inspiration Card

Last night, my fellow Hobby and Business Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators and I had a virtual slumber party on Facebook – as funny as that sounds – I had a blast. For two hours, we share comments and photos on topics that are posted by our leader, Mimi Henwood. As an inspiration challenge, we were given a photo and had to make a card to go along with the theme from the photo. Being on the East Coast was not to my benefit last night as I tried to do this very quickly before having to put 3 boys to bed. I think my card turned out well and thought I would share it.

This is the inspiration photo:

SWAS Inspiration

I have to admit – I’ve never made a card using these colors…. It’s never my first choice to choose a mustard yellow when choosing colors – for ANYTHING. But, being put to the challenge, I got busy. The card base is in Crushed Curry. I decided to use my Modern Mosaic Embossing Folder as a stamp. I inked up one side with black ink and tried to stamp it as best as I could on white cardstock. It didn’t leave a big impression, but I think it’s just enough to tie in the patterns from the inspiration photo.

SWAS 1

Then I stamped two blossom images from my Mixed Bunch set in Basic Gray ink and Daffodil Delight ink and punched them out with my Blossom Punch. Then using my Petite Petals Punch and my little flower punch from the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack, I punched out random pieces in Basic Gray and Daffodil Delight cardstock.  I added some stitched ribbon in Daffodil Delight on the very end of my white cardstock and randomly adhered my flowers to the piece.

SWAS 3

To finish off the card, I added pearl embellishments to the flowers and added a sentiment from my Teeny Tiny Wishes set. I also used my candy dots for the first time!

SWAS 2

2 thoughts on “Inspiration Card

  1. Super Cute Card … I have not done the virtual slumber party yet but followed some on facebook. Seemed like a good time plus I noticed you won a prize. Neat!
    Can’t wait till your visit in May.
    Cindy

    Like

    • Thanks, Cindy! I was up wat past my bedtime but it was fun! I wish I could’ve contributed more on business stuff but I’m just not there yet!

      Like

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

