Masked Wreath Mother’s Day Card

Hi Everyone!

I saw an awesome video on Kristina Werner’s YouTube channel and I wanted to make this beautiful wreath card for Mother’s Day.

 2015 Masked Mother's Day

I used Inkadinkadoo Masking paper to make a circle for my wreath. It comes as a 5×7 and I used a large circle die to cut out a center for my project.

I used a kit called My Mother from last year. I think it’s perfect for this card because it has a large sentiment. For the wreath, I just chose several different kits that have small flowers or foliage from the Flower Patch, Perpetual Birthday Calendar, and I Like You sets.

I used Memento Tuxedo Black ink to stamp the sentiment, but I think that embossing the sentiment would’ve been really neat too!

The colors I chose for this card are: Melon Mambo, Wild Wasabi, Daffodil Delight, Pink Pirouette and Garden Green. I wanted some vibrant spring colors and I think they go really well together.

2015 Masked Mother's Day 4

As you can see, you just want to fill all the spaces around the circle to ensure there is a defined wreath when you’re done with your stamping and are ready to remove the masking paper. It’s all random, just do whatever you want as you’re stamping.

2015 Masked Mother's Day 2

I hope you enjoyed this! This card is super easy to make and it was really fun! I finished it in about 15 minutes and so can you!

2015 Masked Mother's Day 3

Here’s my video!

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

