Big on You Stars “Spotlight” Card

Hello Everyone!

I haven’t had any extra time this week – but I’ve forced myself to stay busy because I’ve been so excited about my new videos and all the stuff I’m learning from other crafters online. I made a card using the “Spotlight” technique yesterday. Instead of choosing one focal point, I did 3 – no solid – hollow stars.

The Big on You kit has 4 great/fun/large sentiments and is perfect for this type of project. So I decided I would make my sister in law a card – I think she’s pretty swell. I got pretty excited yesterday when she said she’d do a mini photo session for us when we visit Kansas City in a few weeks – AHHH! So excited!

Spot Light - Big on You 2

Doesn’t that look fun?! The image is stamped on the layer and on a template, then stamped again over the template once you have your “Spotlight” pieces on the the template where you want it. Then those stamped “Spotlight” pieces are propped up using foam adhesive. I used stars from the Perpetual Birthday Calendar kit to add some extra color/hightlights to my spotlight stars before I cut them out using my Stars Framelits dies. I used the two smaller stars to create hollow stars. Save the negative space/pieces for other decorations!

Cardstock/Ink Colors are: Bermuda Bay, Daffodil Delight, and Wild WasabiSpot Light - Big on You

Spot Light - Big on You 4

Spot Light - Big on You 3

Watch my video here for a more detailed tutorial:

Have a great day!

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

