April 2015 Paper Pumpkin Kit – Love You A Lot

I was so excited to get my April Pumpkin Kit the other night! I started to work on them right away. The stamp kit is very masculine and seems to prepare us for Father’s Day a little early, but also as a “mom” stamp in there as well. The colors are also masculine – Crushed Curry and Pacific Point. So with these kits, I try to do something a little different, but I try to use up all the provided accessories too – I don’t like to collect scraps – it’s just so hard to store/manage – and because I have OCD. So instead of doing the same theme for all 8 cards, I added other sentiments from other stamp sets to change it up for other occasions. The cards that are made are housed in tags – I think it’s super cute and will definitely be making this in the future with other colors and themes.

April 2015 My Paper Pumpkin 5 April 2015 My Paper Pumpkin 4

Additional Stampin’ Up! Sets Used:
Perfect Pennants
Bravo
Big Dale – Sale-A-Bration
Balloon Bash

April 2015 My Paper Pumpkin 3

April 2015 My Paper Pumpkin 1

Here’s a quick video I made showing the process:

If you’re interested in these monthly kits, you can subscribe at http://www.mypaperpumpkin.com – please be sure to use me as a demonstrator when signing up if you do not already have a demonstrator – thanks!

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

