Watercolor Butterflies

It’s been a week since I posted something…and I have a reason for it! I’m doing inventory – sounds boring right? I know… but I’m creating a supplies list and coding them with images for my future posts. It’s such a big project so I’ve been spending some time every night working on that. I usually can’t stop in the middle of something but I felt like I HAD to make a quick card because this inventory project is hurting my brain.

I got some Tim Holtz distress inks – ok not some – all the minis. It’s all or nothing for me. I was so excited about organizing these and had to do a card with them. I also got new Stampin’ Up! acrylic blocks and the Big Shot. So excited about all these purchases – I definitely went overboard this month – but I saved 40% on most of the inks and I couldn’t pass up a good deal.

Anyway ~ I made some watercolor cards. I will start listing all my supplies at the end of my post. Hope you like them!

Watercolor Butterfly

Watercolor Butterfly 1

Watercolor Butterfly 2

Watercolor Butterfly 5

Here’s my video: Please watch, like, and subscribe!

Supplies:

Tim Holtz Distress Inks:

Card 1: Squeezed Lemonade, Chipped Sapphire, Peacock Feathers

Card 2: Picked Raspberry, Seedless Preserves, Salty Ocean

Stampin’ Up! Colors: Rich Razzleberry and Melon Mambo

Paper: Cardbase: Rich Razzleberry Layer:  Watercolor Paper

Butterfly Thinlits Dies

Stamp Set: Papillon Potpourri

Bitty Butterfly Punch

Aqua Painter

13 thoughts on “Watercolor Butterflies

    • You are too kind. I’ve only started doing this and it’s a lot more simple than you think. I’m sure you’ll have success with your initial try as well. Don’t give up!

      Like

      • Thanks for your encouragement. I have just started using watercolor. My perfectionist tendencies seem to overpower my desire to let the watercolor be spontaneous and free flowing…even within a confined diagram. I have watched your video several times. I love the idea of the die cut with the watercolor showing through. However, I do not own anything like this yet. I am going to continue to experiment with watercolor in preparation.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I think all crafter have a bit of OCD/perfectionism…I know I sure do! You can view my more recent post-I did a whole background in watercolor using die inks. It’s really not hard…I know you can do it! It definitely does not look the same each time. Good luck!

        Like

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

