Silver Lining – Sprinkles of Life

Hello Everyone!

I created a pretty lengthy card today – and spent LOTS of time editing this video and narrating (ask my husband). They’re downstairs watching Harry Potter and I wish I was down there too! But….I’m determined to finish this video tonight. Who’s looking forward to a 3 day weekend? Oh wait…I have to work Saturday. 😦

Anyhow ~ I’m showcasing two new products by Stampin’ Up! These are not available yet but will be as of June 2nd! Stay tuned because – wow – there are so many new fun sets in this upcoming annual catalog. I’ve mentioned before that I don’t have any customers as a demonstrator – so I don’t buy catalogs to sell – keep in mind that the products are available online and you can view them all at stampinup.com. Sorry about that!

Silver Lining - Sprinkles of Life 3

I had a lot of fun watercoloring and making this card up as I go. The kit is called Sprinkles of Life and is so fun and versatile. I decided to go with a more solemn card this time – but it’s hopeful! Every cloud has a silver lining! It coordinates with the new Tree Builder punch – which is so fun. I can’t yet create a supply icon for these two items but other supplies will be listed below.

Silver Lining - Sprinkles of Life

I used a lot of different techniques on this card – watercoloring, embossing, embellishing with crystal effects, etc. I hope you like it!

Silver Lining - Sprinkles of Life 2

Silver Lining - Sprinkles of Life 4

Here’s my YouTube video:

SUPPLIES:

Items not listed: Sprinkles of Life stamp set, Tree Builder Punch, Canson XL Series watercolor paper, Stampin’ Up! Paper Piercing Tool, Simply Simmons Brush #6.


Soft Sky Ink

Soft Sky Ink


Pink Pirouette Ink

Pink Pirouette Ink


Pumpkin Pie Ink

Pumpkin Pie Ink


Garden Green Ink

Garden Green Ink


Marina Mist Ink

Marina Mist Ink


Melon Mambo Ink

Melon Mambo Ink


Versamark Ink

Versamark Ink


WOW White Pearl Embossing Powder
WOW White Pearl Embossing Powder

Memento Tuxedo Black Ink

Memento Tuxedo Black Ink


Aqua Painters
Aqua Painters

Crystal Effects
Crystal Effects

ATG Gun
ATG Gun

Smoky Slate Ink

Smoky Slate Ink

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

