Celebrate Today Birthday Wobble Card

Hi again!

Here’s my next card as promised. I want to be consistent with my posts and have a hard time deciding what I want to do sometimes. My son, Evan is turning 6 in 2 weeks so I thought I would go ahead and make his birthday card. I wanted it to be fun and playful, so I’ve added a wobble function to one of the balloons on this card.

Celebrate Today Birthday Wobble Card2

I also used gold thread, which I’ve never used before to add a tassel and I love how it turned out.

Celebrate Today Birthday Wobble Card

I also got to use my new MISTI tool on this card, which I had not planned on doing so that was a nice surprise :).

Celebrate Today Birthday Wobble Card1

Here’s my YouTube video for the full tutorial:

Supplies:

Metallic Thread purchased at Walmart – not listed below.


Celebrate Today
Celebrate Today

Balloon Framelits Dies
Balloon Framelits Dies

Soft Sky Cardstock
Soft Sky Cardstock

Whisper White Cardstock
Whisper White Cardstock

Rich Razzleberry Ink

Rich Razzleberry Ink


Soft Sky Ink

Soft Sky Ink


Pacific Point Ink

Pacific Point Ink


Wild Wasabi Ink

Wild Wasabi Ink


Garden Green Ink

Garden Green Ink


MISTI

MISTI


Action Wobbler
Action Wobbler

Stampin' Pierce Mat
Stampin’ Pierce Mat
2 thoughts on “Celebrate Today Birthday Wobble Card

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

