2015-2016 Stampin’ Up! Haul

Hi Everyone!

It’s been a week full of new products and my Stampin’ Up! products are finally all here. I originally made ONE order which I thought would suffice for the time being, but with SU’s rewards changes that became effective June 3rd, I thought that I would go ahead and buy a little more to get what I considered to be must-haves and get more Hostess Benefits before the changes took place. When I signed up last August, I was excited to begin an exciting adventure as a card-maker and MAYBE make this a business. But I had just recently moved to Ohio from Kansas City and still do not know a lot of people. Working from home also makes this a challenge because I don’t have a support system to captivate an audience for what I love to share.

So I started this blog – mainly to document my work. Then I started making videos to share my work. As a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator, I’ve learned a TON about the essentials in card-making but I’m learning more and more that there are more products out there than what Stampin’ Up! can offer me and I don’t want to be limited. Since this isn’t a business, I don’t mind being dropped as a demonstrator if I don’t continue to meet my sales goals. I’ve spent a lot of money buying to build my supplies and must-haves and I’ve reached a point now after having received this big order, that I don’t want to pressure myself to buy more just to keep a discount. I’m sad about it – but I’m also ok with it because there are great companies that I can buy stamps and other products from. I won’t get as great of benefits either with the new changes this year. I want to say though – that I LOVE Stampin’ Up! – I love their ink pads, paper, and color and will remain a loyal customer should I be dropped as a demonstrator.

Anywho – I wanted to mention all that because it looks like I’ve purchased the entire catalog here – but I do think this is my last BIG order. I really got everything I want from this catalog. Last year, it took me all year to stagger my purchases to get everything to keep my SU discount – but I just can’t do that anymore. In my video – I talk about each of the stamp sets that I got and why – so it’s nothing to “like” that I made a video of the stuff I got. But you can see the sets close up and decide for yourself if you like them. 🙂

What’s pictured here is just the stamp sets. I also got a few dies and a brick embossing folder which you’ll see in my video if you decide to watch it.

2015 SU Haul

That’s possibly end of my short adventure as an SU demonstrator. I failed as a demonstrator – but I know I didn’t fail as a crafter. I’ve learned a lot and I’m grateful for it!

I’m excited to use these new products and I hope you’ll continue to follow along with me in my walk through craftlife.

Have a great evening, everyone!

4 thoughts on “2015-2016 Stampin’ Up! Haul

  1. Hi, Caly! It was good to read your post today, and I enjoyed seeing all the new goodies you purchased from SU! I wouldn’t say you failed as a SU demonstrator but that you were able to build up your supplies so that now you can concentrate on making some amazing cards! If you are ever in need of inspiration, Splitcoaststampers.com is a great place for ideas (by stamp set) for making cards. I hope you might consider joining there, and I wish you a wonderful week! P. S. A big congratulations for the “shout out” that Sandy Allnock gave you for your beautiful Copic Hex Chart and fabulous Copic marker organization! Hugs!

    Like

    • Hi Cheryl! I have joined splitcoaststampers and do share my work there. I need to look deeper into all the different galleries! I feel that there’s a lot out there and Lydia is definitely an inspiration. You are so kind for all your support as well. Sandy All nock is giving me more views on my blog than I’ve ever had in one day…x10!!! I’m so grateful and honored.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’m so glad, Caly! You are a sweetie! What’s your “name” on SCS? I’ll visit your gallery! And I am so excited that you are getting more views on your blog. It sure is a wonderful one and such a great idea for the Copic markers!
        Hugs!

        Like

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

