For The Boys – Father’s Day Cards

Hi Everyone!

I made two Father’s Day cards yesterday (one with the help of my husband and my 2 and 6 year old for my father-in-law).

The first one is for my husband and I used Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers to create another watercolor background and accented it with a bold banner and some silver thread.

For The Boys Father's Day

For The Boys Father's Day 1

I got to use some new products by My Favorite Things here that I’m super excited about:

For The Boys Father's Day 2

The second card is an idea that my husband and I came up with – we wanted to do a word puzzle for the card for his dad. I wanted to use Owen’s ABCs by Lawn Fawn and this card turned out so cute!!!

Owen's ABCs Father's Day Card 1

I hand-drew the grid in 1/2 inch increments using a sharpie on some white cardstock and we just stamped away! The Happy Father’s Day sentiment is highlighted with Crystal Effects.

Owen's ABCs Father's Day Card

This card ended up looking sooo cute! I will definitely be doing this again! I hope you liked both cards – here’s my YouTube video if you’d like to take a look:

SUPPLIES: Not listed: Silver Thread (purchased at Walmart), Recollections Vellum (Michael’s)

Zig Colors: 029 Geranium Red, 033 Persian Green, 084 Deep Violet, 030 Blue

Various Stampin’ Up! ink colors for the alphabet card also not listed-but you can use anything you’d like!


Stazon Jet Black Ink
Stazon Jet Black Ink

Versamark Ink
Versamark Ink

Night of Navy Cardstock
Night of Navy Cardstock

Canson XL Watercolor Paper Pad
Canson XL Watercolor Paper Pad

Recollections 110 lb
Recollections 110 lb

Basic Black Cardstock
Basic Black Cardstock

Big Shot
Big Shot

Big Shot Magnetic Platform
Big Shot Magnetic Platform

Big Shot Magnetic Platform
Standard Cutting Pads

MFT Cross-Stitch Circle STAX
MFT Cross-Stitch Circle STAX

White Embossing Powder
White Embossing Powder

Heat Tool
Heat Tool

LJD For the Boys
LJD For the Boys

Crystal Effects
Crystal Effects

LF Owen's ABCs
LF Owen’s ABCs

Island Indigo Cardstock
Island Indigo Cardstock

Neenah Solar White 80 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb

Zig Clean Color Real Brush
Zig Clean Color Real Brush

*Disclaimer: This is a supply list that I’ve created myself and have links to the site where I think you can get the best savings or more specifically, where I may have purchased these items. For this reason, only one site will be listed for each item. Please note – this in no way means the item can only be purchased from the site listed here. J

3 thoughts on “For The Boys – Father’s Day Cards

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

