Build a Birthday + Banner Banter Card

Hi Everyone!

I’m putting some new Stampin’ Up! products to good use today. I’ve made a birthday card for my good friend, Harold. I had him watch my haul video and choose his favorite sets and I told him I would make a birthday card for him using one of those products and the Build a Birthday cake set is what he chose. I did end up using the Banner Banter set too do this card is a little busy :).

I chose some lighter Stampin’ Up! colors, but it ended up being a little darker than what I had envisioned. Regardless, I think it turned out well and I know that Harold will like this card.

Build a Birthday + Banner Banter2

I usually don’t stamp a coordinating envelope (do you say ON-velope or EN-velope?) but I did this time and I love these candles. I might like the candles more than the cake itself!

Build a Birthday + Banner Banter

Here is my video for this project:

SUPPLIES:


Marina Mist Ink

Marina Mist Ink


Perfect Plum Ink

Perfect Plum Ink


Smoky Slate Ink

Smoky Slate Ink


So Saffron Ink

So Saffron Ink


Memento Tuxedo Black Ink

Memento Tuxedo Black Ink


Wild Wasabi Ink

Wild Wasabi Ink


Marina Mist Cardstock
Marina Mist Cardstock

Recollections 110 lb

Recollections 110 lb


Big Shot
Big Shot

Big Shot Magnetic Platform
Big Shot Magnetic Platform

Big Shot Magnetic Platform
Standard Cutting Pads

MFT Cross-Stitch Rectangle STAX

MFT Cross-Stitch Rectangle STAX


Neutrals Stampin' Write Markers
Neutrals Stampin’ Write Markers

Brights Stampin' Write Markers
Brights Stampin’ Write Markers

Banner Punch
Banner Punch

ZOTs Adhesive Dots
ZOTs Adhesive Dots

3M Scotch Double-Sided Permanent Foam Tape
3M Scotch Double-Sided Permanent Foam Tape

MISTI

MISTI


Stampin' Scrub
Stampin’ Scrub

Mini Multi Medium Matte Glue

Mini Multi Medium Matte Glue

*Disclaimer: This is a supply list that I’ve created myself and have links to the site where I think you can get the best savings or more specifically, where I may have purchased these items. For this reason, only one site will be listed for each item. Please note this in no way means the item can only be purchased from the site listed here. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Build a Birthday + Banner Banter Card

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

