Pure Innocence – Hello Cupcake

My sweet friend, Karen’s birthday is this weekend. She lived next door to me at our last home and was the one who introduced me to stamping and card making a few weeks before my move to Ohio. I can’t quite adequately express in words how my life changed in those weeks. My little family of 5 left our home and ventured to a new place where we knew no one so that we could start the next phase of our life. I can say with absolute certainty that without my new found hobby to take with me to Ohio, I would’ve sunken to a deep dark depressive state by now. After a few months of settling in, work began to consume anywhere from 50-60+ of my week and it was that way until a few weeks ago. I spent every free minute doing what makes me happy – in my craftroom organizing and being creative. I give credit to Karen for this part of my life – and for such a valuable friendship.

The stamping community is amazing – filled without wonderful women who lift each other up in support. Without these women sharing their talent and advice, I don’t know that I could be doing what I do today. I still have yet to share my stamping love with someone here in Ohio – as everything I do is virtual – so there’s definitely a void that I wish I could fill. With that being said, I’m so grateful for all the support that I have received up till now through the Live Love Cards Community, my Stampin’ Up! upline – Cindy, and through other various blogs. Thank you again, Sandy Allnock, for mentioning my blog here. Her reference to my blog brought the most visits to my blog EVER in one single day – a total of 1,201 views compared to the 50-60 I get each day. That was truly a blessing and was INCREDIBLE. She is so incredibly talented in so many different ways. For examples of her awesomeness, you need to check out her YouTube channel. She did some amazing watercoloring today in this video and some amazing T-Rex Copic coloring in this video. She is so inspiring.

Sorry for my tangent! I had a lot to say! Let’s get to Karen’s birthday card, shall we?

I’ve collected a few My Favorite Things stamps from the Pure Innocence line to help me practice with Copic coloring – so I decided I would use one today to make Karen’s card.

Hello Cupcake

I used quite a few different products from different companies – the clouds using a Stampin’ Up! set, the sentiment from Simon Says Stamp and the grass border die from Lawn Fawn.

Hello Cupcake 2

Her purple dress looks a lot darker than it really is in real life and my video makes the cupcake look florescent – I apologize for that!

Hello Cupcake 1

Here’s my video:

SUPPLIES:

[Copic Colors] outline: 100; hair: E39, E29; skin: E50, E30; cheeks: R30; cherry and sprinkles: R27, RV25; cupcake icing: G000, G00, BG32; cupcake base: Y00, Y0000, Y21; dress/shoes: BV000, BV11, V09


Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink

Soft Sky Ink
Soft Sky Ink

Wild Wasabi Cardstock
Wild Wasabi Cardstock

Neenah Solar White 80 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb

Recollections 110 lb
Recollections 110 lb

Whisper White Cardstock
Whisper White Cardstock

Big Shot
Big Shot

Big Shot Magnetic Platform
Big Shot Magnetic Platform

Big Shot Magnetic Platform
Standard Cutting Pads

LF Grassy Border
LF Grassy Border

Stamping Sponges
Stamping Sponges

Copic Sketch Markers
Copic Sketch Markers

2015-2017 In Color  Markers
Tree Builder Punch

ATG Gun
ATG Gun

Paper Snips Scissors
Paper Snips Scissors

Sprinkles of Life
Sprinkles of Life

MFT Hello Cupcake
MFT Hello Cupcake

SSS Handwritten Borders
SSS Handwritten Borders
2 thoughts on “Pure Innocence – Hello Cupcake

  1. What a totally adorable card, Caly! And your sweet friend is going to love it! How wonderful that she’s the gal who got you “hooked” on stamping!! Ah, it is nice to have a friend to stamp with, but come and play with us on SCS. I think you’ll love it! Hugs!

    Like

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

