June 2015 Paper Pumpkin Kit – Happy Thoughts

My June Paper Pumpkin Kit is here – and yours should be here very soon if you’re expecting a delivery. So much fun in a little orange box!

I love this month’s kit because there are two different styles of cards – I really love the more gender-neutral card. I did them all last night and it was really fun for me – with a minor hiccup.

June 2015 Paper Pumpkin - Happy Thoughts

June 2015 Paper Pumpkin - Happy Thoughts 2

See the green flag on the bottom right of the second card? On the instructions, it’s a solid green piece. So I looked ALL OVER for it, worked over it and in the end, I gave up and used the honeycomb green piece. I was a little irked that it was misleading. But I’m glad everything in the package was provided to complete all 4 cards. PHEW!

I need to get some wood paper – because that is some fun stuff! I had an extra sheet of these wood banners and am looking forward to using them on other projects :).

I LOVED that these came with envelope liners – I’ve never played with them before. One thing I think that would be super helpful is if these liners were scored – so you can line it up with the fold on the envelop (since this was my first time, I just did whatever I thought was right).

June 2015 Paper Pumpkin - Happy Thoughts 3

June 2015 Paper Pumpkin - Happy Thoughts 1

Here’s my video if you want to see the process.

EXTRA SUPPLIES: Adhesive tape runner for the envelope liners and Tombow Liquid Glue for the wood paper banners and stars.

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

