Birthday Celebration

Hi there! I hope everyone had a wonderful Father’s Day with their loved ones.

We went out and had a late breakfast and stopped at Lowe’s to get some Hydrangea bushes – so my husband spent this evening getting sweaty :). He’s a big sweetie and I’m sure he didn’t mind!

I made a card after getting back from our outing using some new Simon Says Stamp products. I’ve never colored animals or critters before – so this is new for me. I even went as far as using some Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers to color these with – way outside my comfort zone – but I think it turned out great. Elephants are just so stinkin’ cute!

Birthday Celebration

I love the stitched dies by Simon Says Stamp. I have been waiting a long time for them to get back into stock so when I got notification last week that they were available again – I quickly ordered them and am very glad I had them to use for this card. I think new products really do foster creativity!

I’ve been cleaning my craftroom and selling a lot of dies that I have not used and retired Stampin’ Up stamp sets too. It feels good! I have never considered myself to be a purger and I remember saying that I would never get rid of anything. But as I go, I’m learning that some products (adhesives, etc.) are better than others so eventually, I’ll use up all the stuff I don’t care for so much and can get the stuff I do want. On a weird note – I had a dream that I found Jennifer McGuire and got to pick her brain about card-making.

Birthday Celebration 1

Anyway…isn’t this elephant cute? This card is very simple and didn’t take me long to make – and was everything I envisioned.

Here’s my video:

SUPPLIES:


Versafine Onyx Black
Versafine Onyx Black

Marina Mist Cardstock
Marina Mist Cardstock

Canson XL Watercolor Paper Pad
Canson XL Watercolor Paper Pad

Recollections 110 lb
Recollections 110 lb

Big Shot
Big Shot

Big Shot Magnetic Platform
Big Shot Magnetic Platform

Big Shot Magnetic Platform
Standard Cutting Pads

SSS Stitched Rectangles
SSS Stitched Rectangles

Ranger Detailer Water Brush
Ranger Detailer Water Brush

Zig Clean Color Real Brush
Zig Clean Color Real Brush

Wink of Stella Clear
Wink of Stella Clear

ATG Gun
ATG Gun

3M Scotch Double-Sided Permanent Foam Tape
3M Scotch Double-Sided Permanent Foam Tape

Mini Multi Medium Matte Glue
Mini Multi Medium Matte Glue

Paper Snips Scissors
Paper Snips Scissors

SSS Birthday Celebration
SSS Birthday Celebration

*Disclaimer: This is a supply list that I’ve created myself and have links to the site where I think you can get the best savings or more specifically, where I may have purchased these items. For this reason, only one site will be listed for each item. Please note this in no way means the item can only be purchased from the site listed here. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Birthday Celebration

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

