Happy Independence Day!

I woke up this morning feeling that I needed to make something to honor today. I have been eyeing my new stamps and thought that the My Favorite Things stamp set called Count the Stars would be perfect. I knew that I wanted to watercolor using this stamp set so this was the perfect occasion to end these thoughts that wouldn’t let me sleep in.

Count the Stars 2

I used some distress inks to watercolor and added some water droplets to add the cool effects to this flag card. Colors will be listed below.

Count the Stars 1

I heat embossed the white stars that you see here and added some shimmer using some Wink of Stella clear glitter.

Count the Stars

Here’s my video! Happy Birthday, America!

SUPPLIES:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks — Colors: Chipped Sapphire, Faded Jeans, Mermaid Lagoon, Barn Door

Versamark Ink
Versamark Ink

EH | SSS | AMZN

Versafine Onyx Black
Versafine Onyx Black

EH | SSS


Night of Navy Cardstock
Night of Navy Cardstock
Canson XL WaterColor Paper Pad
Canson XL WaterColor Paper Pad

EH | SSS | JOANN


Recollections 110 lb
Recollections 110 lb
Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks
Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks

EH | SSS


White Embossing Powder
White Embossing
Powder
Wink of Stella Clear
Wink of Stella Clear

EH | SSS | AMZN


Fast Fuse
Fast Fuse
Fiskars SureCut Paper Trimmer
Fiskars SureCut Paper Trimmer

EH | SSS | AMZN


White Foam Sheet 12x18 10pk
White Foam Sheet 12×18 10pk
MFT Count the Stars
MFT Count the Stars

EH | SSS | MFT

Embossing Powder Bag
Embossing Powder Bag

EH | SSS | SU

One thought on “Happy Independence Day!

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

