Choose Love

Hi Everyone!

I have a really quick and colorful card for you today. In light of all the recent events, I felt compelled to make this card. I don’t feel qualified to get into any debates or specifics about how I feel about everything. It took me a few hours to decide to do a post on this because I’m afraid of what others might think of me and I don’t want anyone to be offended. As humans, we are quick to judge and to dish out our thoughts – we have rights to think and have freedom of speech, but I don’t believe it is truly our place to judge the way others choose to live or what they believe. I live my life with simple principles – work hard, do what you love, be kind to others. CHOOSE LOVE. I think that is the bottom line. Choose love and there is no room for anything else. Rainbows are symbols of hope, love and promise – let’s not make it anymore complicated than that. AND – they are pretty! That’s my two cents on the matter. 🙂 ❤

Choose Love

I used my MISTI to line my hearts border stamp – LOVE the MISTI for this. Makes everything quick and easy and fool-proof. I highlighted the card with a “love” die and and embossed tag. The sequins also gave it some added sparkle. I hope you like it!

Choose Love 1

This video is super short since there is not much to this card. I hope you’ll watch it anyway and that you’ll enjoy it!

SUPPLIES:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).


Real Red Ink
Real Red Ink

Pumpkin Pie Ink
Pumpkin Pie Ink

Daffodil Delight Ink
Daffodil Delight Ink

Old Olive Ink
Old Olive Ink

Pacific Point Ink
Pacific Point Ink

Perfect Plum Ink
Perfect Plum Ink

Recollections 110 lb
Recollections 110 lb

Big Shot
Big Shot
Big Shot Magnetic Platform
Big Shot Magnetic PlatformEH | SSS | AMZN
Standard Cutting Pads
Standard Cutting PadsEH | SSS | AMZN

LYB Love, Laugh & Smile
LYB Love, Laugh & Smile
PPP Raspberry 6mm
PPP Raspberry 6mmEH | MFT
PPP Tangerine 4mm
PPP Tangerine 4mmEH | SSS | MFT
PPP Lemon Meringue 6mm
PPP Lemon Meringue 6mmEH | MFT
PPP Shamrock 4mm
PPP Shamrock 4mmEH | SSS | MFT
PPP Cobalt 4mm
PPP Cobalt 4mmEH | SSS| MFT
PPP Amethyst 4mm
PPP Amethyst 4mmEH | SSS | MFT

EK Success 1
EK Success 1″ Square Punch
EK Success Craft Tweezers
EK Success Craft TweezersEH | SSS | AMZN

MISTI
MISTI
Mini Multi Medium Matte Glue
Mini Multi Medium Matte GlueEH | SSS
Teflon Bone Folder
Teflon Bone FolderEH | SSS

Dymo Mechanical Embosser
Dymo Mechanical Embosser

Borderettes
Borderettes

Non-Slip Vinyl TemplatesNon-Slip Vinyl Templates
5 thoughts on “Choose Love

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

