Toboggan Together Penguins

Is anyone excited for holiday products?  I’ve been stalling on a Stampin’ Up! order because i still don’t know if I want to force myself to buy stuff to stay an active demonstrator. I have a few holiday sets from Lawn Fawn that are super cute and I’m going to share the Toboggan Together set today. I’m also blending with distress ink for the first time so this card was fun!

Tobaggan Together Peguins 2

Lawn Fawn sets are always filled with SMALL adorable stamps.This really deterred me at first – because why would I want to fussy cut ALL those tiny images? So when I got this set, I talked myself into getting the matching dies. It’s hard to avoid with Lawn Fawn (I think they do this on purpose!). There’s no denying that their stamps are super cute.

Tobaggan Together Peguins 1

Tobaggan Together Peguins

There are deers and penguins – but I chose penguins for this card and I love how it turned out! I hope you like it! If you want to watch the process, here’s my video. Enjoy!

I got my MINC Foil Applicator in the mail today – so I’ll be playing with foiling again very soon. I’m convinced now that I don’t have the right laminator for foiling. We shall see!

SUPPLIES:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

Not Listed: Recollections Pearl White, Transparent Embossing Powder (Michael’s)

Distress Ink: Tumbled Glass

Copic Colors — C00, C0, C2, C8, C10 (Penguin); YR65, YR15 (Penguin feet and beek); E35, E27 (Sled); R29, R39 (Hat)

LF Toboggan Together
LF Toboggan Together
EH | SSS | LF
Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks
Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks
EH | SSS
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
EH | SSS | AMZN
Neenah Solar White 80 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb
EH | SSS

Whisper White Cardstock
Whisper White Cardstock

Big Shot
Big Shot
Big Shot Magnetic Platform
Big Shot Magnetic Platform
EH | SSS | AMZN
Standard Cutting Pads
Standard Cutting Pads
EH | SSS | AMZN
LF Toboggan Together
LF Toboggan Together
EH | SSS | LF

SSS Stitched Slopes and Hills
SSS Stitched Slopes and Hills

VersaMarker
VersaMarker

Memento Tuxedo Black Marker
Memento Tuxedo Black Marker
Ranger Mini Round Foam Blending Refills
Ranger Mini Round Foam Blending Refills
EH | SSS | AMZN
Ranger Mini Round Blending Tools
Ranger Mini Round Blending Tools
EH | SSS | AMZN
Copic Sketch Markers
Copic Sketch Markers
EH | SSS | MERRIARTIST

Heat Tool
Heat Tool
ATG Gun
ATG Gun
EH | SSS | AMZN

2-Way Glue Pen
2-Way Glue Pen
EK Success Craft Tweezers
EK Success Craft Tweezers
EH | SSS | AMZN
Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board
Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board
EH | SSS

MISTI
MISTI

Paper Snips Scissors
Paper Snips Scissors
Teflon Bone Folder
Teflon Bone Folder
EH | SSS
8 thoughts on “Toboggan Together Penguins

  1. Oh, Caly, these are just adorable penguins, and purchasing the dies was so worth it! I love the beautiful background and scene you’re created! What an adorable card! Hugs!

    Like

  2. This is so adorable Caly!!! It is funny that you mentioned how bold the little snowflakes were and that you toned them down just a bit. That’s what drew me in at first glance, I too am not a bold stamper, but rather conservative, but I loved the fact you did the snowflakes in the black and the effect it created. Oh goodness, we both jumped outside the box, and no one died. teehee 🙂 Keep up the great job, I wish we lived closer so we could play and stamp together, but for now I guess, I will just watch and follow your blog. Thanks for sharing and Bless you and your family

    Like

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

