Happy Harvest – Fall Card

Hi Everyone!

I’ve been playing with the Heidi Swapp Minc Machine all week and I’m having no luck with foiling stamped images. I recorded the whole process but at this point, I feel like it’s pointless to make a video of my failures. Has anyone had success with this? I have no doubt that toner-printed images will foil fine – the sample tags that came with the machine turned out beautifully. As soon as I can get what I like to print, I’ll be trying that out.

I’ve been in a crafting rut lately. I haven’t felt very good and my energy level is way down – so I feel bad that I’m only making one card a week as opposed to the 2-3 that I was doing when I was living in Ohio. I recently placed a small Stampin’ Up! order so I’ll have new holiday card ideas very soon. Today’s card features another Lawn Fawn product.  I didn’t get matching dies this time – I have to say – I love the way it looks without the white paper trim that dies leave – but it takes quite a bit of patience to hand cut all these stamped images. In the end…it is always worth the trouble. I love how this card turned out!

Happy Harvest 2

I used distress ink blending to cover the base and tall grass piece. Then I colored in each stamped image with Copics. It’s fairly straight forward but we all know coloring takes patience too!

Happy Harvest

Happy Harvest 1

I used some Sakura Gelly Roll pens to highlight the eyes and to add white accents to the sunflowers. I also added some Wink of Stella Clear shimmer to the flowers and pumpkins. I hope you like this card!

Happy Harvest 3

Here’s my video for this card – Enjoy!

SUPPLIES:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

Copic Sketch Markers — Overalls (B24, B26), Shirt/Hat (R29, R39), Hat/Sunflower Stems (G14, G05), Straw (Y21, Y23), Cheeks (R20), Face (YR30, E30), Sunflower center/Stick (E39, E29), Crow Beaks/Pumpkins (YR16, YR07), Crows (W6, W8), Sunflower Petals (Y13, YR21)

Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks — fossilized amber, stormy sky, tattered rose

LF Happy Harvest
LF Happy Harvest
EH | SSS | LF
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
EH | SSS | AMZN
Neenah Solar White 80 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb
EH | SSS

Recollections 110 lb
Recollections 110 lb

Big Shot
Big Shot
Big Shot Magnetic Platform
Big Shot Magnetic Platform
EH | SSS | AMZN
Standard Cutting Pads
Standard Cutting Pads
EH | SSS | AMZN
LF Grassy Border
LF Grassy Border
EH | SSS | LF
ME Peek a Frame
ME Peek a Frame
EH | SSS | ME
Copic Sketch Markers
Copic Sketch Markers
EH | SSS | MERRIARTIST

Sakura Black Gelly Roll
Sakura Black Gelly Roll

Sakura Gelly Roll
Sakura Gelly Roll
Wink of Stella Clear
Wink of Stella Clear
EH | SSS | AMZN

SSS Friends Die
EK Success Cutter Bee Scissors
Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board
Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board
EH | SSS
Mini Multi Medium Matte Glue
Mini Multi Medium Matte Glue
EH | SSS
Teflon Bone Folder
Teflon Bone Folder
EH | SSS
ATG Gun
ATG Gun
EH | SSS | AMZN

Absorber
Absorber

MISTI
MISTI

Sandy Allnock Hex Chart
Sandy Allnock Hex Chart
Ranger Mini Round Foam Blending Refills
Ranger Mini Round Foam Blending Refills
EH | SSS | AMZN
Ranger Mini Round Blending Tools
Ranger Mini Round Blending Tools
EH | SSS | AMZN
Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks
Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks
EH | SSS

Tip Top Taupe Ink
Tip Top Taupe Ink
5 thoughts on “Happy Harvest – Fall Card

  1. Oh, Caly, sorry you’ve been struggling with your Minc machine. Surely there are some helps out there…perhaps on Splitcoaststampers. But I sure love your fall card, and I’m with you about fussy cutting and not having the white space. What an adorable autumn scene, and it’s beautifully colored! I love it! And you’ve just had a major life change, so it will take some time to “get up to speed” again with your stamping. Take care of yourself, and just enjoy it! Hugs!

    Like

  2. Such a sweet card!! Sorry you’re not feeling well – but my goodness, look at all you had to do the last few months. You’ve been really busy. Let yourself have some down-time and just relax as much as possible. You may only have done one card this week but that’s OK. Hang in there sweetie – you’re gonna be fine again real soon. Hugs and blessings

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

