Fall Leaves – White Space Card

Hi Everyone!

I guess my card making is going to be a weekly thing for now ;).  I’m a part of the Live Love Cards Community – so for the October Challenge, which is “White Space”, I decided to make a simple fall card using some die cuts.

Fall Leaves

Darlene Devries who is the owner of LiveLoveCards.com is such a fabulous cardmaker – she’s humble and extremely friendly and I love her videos. There is a small fee to join the community but I assure you, it’s completely worth it! I have trouble with white space too – but I think it’s easier than some of us think to call it done and walk away. I love how this card turned out and I hope you like it!

Fall Leaves 3

I used distress ink to pick up color for these leaves and also used distress ink to blend a green background for the leaves.

Fall Leaves 2

The sentiment is from a Stampin’ Up! Set called For All Things which is still available.  I’m glad it was carried over from last year’s holiday catalog.

Fall Leaves 1

I finished off the card by adding some shimmer to the leaves using some Wink of Stella (I used gold at first but ended up like clear better).

Here’s my video if you want to watch the process. This was a really quick and easy card to do!

SUPPLIES:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

Tim Holtz Distress Ink Colors:  Fired Brick, Spiced Marmalade, Wild Honey, Scattered Straw, Bundled Sage


For All Things
For All Things
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
EH | SSS | AMZN
Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks
Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks
EH | SSS

Recollections 110 lb
Recollections 110 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb
EH | SSS
LF Small Stitched Leaves
LF Small Stitched Leaves
EH | SSS | LF

SSS Stitched Rectangles
SSS Stitched Rectangles

Big Shot
Big Shot
Big Shot Magnetic Platform
Big Shot Magnetic Platform
EH | SSS | AMZN
Standard Cutting Pads
Standard Cutting Pads
EH | SSS | AMZN
ATG Gun
ATG Gun
EH | SSS | AMZN
Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board
Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board
EH | SSS
Teflon Bone Folder
Teflon Bone Folder
EH | SSS

MISTI
MISTI

Paper Piercing Tool
Paper Piercing Tool
11 thoughts on “Fall Leaves – White Space Card

  1. Hello Caly: What a gorgeous Autumn card!!! Love those stitched leaves and the incredible colors you gave them. I love also the stitched rectangle dies, I’ve been putting it off buying them but I think it’s time I take the plunge.
    Thank you for sharing.
    Hugs,
    Maria.

    Like

  2. Hi Caly. I have these dies on order, but the larger ones. I’m excited to use the distress inks, I’ve got the itch to some water coloring! Very pretty. 🙂

    Like

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

