Peaceful Pines Spinner Card

Hi Everyone!

I’ve been loving the idea of making a spinner card it and took me a while to decide on a theme for this card. I needed to find an image that is symmetrical and I talked myself into making another holiday card using this Peaceful Pines stamp set by Stampin’ Up! It has coordinating dies (Perfect Pines) and is symmetrical so it was what I needed for this card.

Perfect Pines Spinner Card 3

I used distress ink to add color to the card base and the front panel – I love the way distress ink reacts with water droplets – it almost gives it a bokeh look.

Perfect Pines Spinner Card 1

It took me a while to figure out what I wanted to do but once I decided – this really was a quick card.

Perfect Pines Spinner Card

Here’s my video if you’d like to watch the process – I hope it inspires you to make a spinner card this weekend!

SUPPLIES:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

Distress Ink Colors: Mermaid Lagoon, Blueprint Sketch, Chipped Sapphire, Wild Honey


Peaceful Pines
Peaceful Pines

SU Perfect Pines Framelits Dies
SU Perfect Pines

Framelits Dies


SSS Stitched Circles
SSS Stitched Circles
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
EH | SSS | AMZN

Wild Wasabi Ink
Wild Wasabi Ink

Brights Stampin' Write Markers
Brights Stampin’

Write Markers


Neutrals Stampin' Write Markers
Neutrals Stampin’

Write Markers

Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks
Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks
EH | SSS
Ranger Mini Mister
Ranger Mini Mister
EH | SSS
Ranger Mini Round Foam Blending Refills
Ranger Mini Round

Foam Blending Refills
EH | SSS | AMZN

Ranger Mini Round Blending Tools
Ranger Mini Round

Blending Tools
EH | SSS | AMZN

Neenah Solar White 80 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb
EH | SSS

Recollections 110 lb
Recollections 110 lb
Mini Multi Medium Matte Glue
Mini Multi Medium

Matte Glue
EH | SSS


Fast Fuse
Fast Fuse
C-Thru Ruler
C-Thru Ruler
SSS | AMZN

MISTI
MISTI

Paper Snips Scissors
Paper Snips Scissors
Teflon Bone Folder
Teflon Bone Folder
EH | SSS

Invisible Thread
Invisible Thread
Versamark Ink
Versamark Ink
EH | SSS | AMZN

Heat Tool
Heat Tool

White Embossing Powder
White Embossing Powder
5 thoughts on “Peaceful Pines Spinner Card

  1. Oh, Caly, what an adorable spinner card, and your background is dreamy! I love the sponging and how you’ve used some water to make it even prettier! Lovely! Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Donut Worry! | Craftin' Caly

  3. Pingback: Mondo Magnolia Sparkle | Craftin' Caly

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

