Festive Flurry

Hi There!

Every month, the LiveLoveCards community has a monthly challenge and I always try to be a part of it – it gives me inspiration for a card and makes me think about the next project a few days in advance. This month’s challenge is SNOWFLAKES! So I pulled out this Festive Flurry set that became available through Stampin’ Up! two years ago. It’s now retired but I feel so fortunate that I was able to get these last year during Stampin’ Up!’s holiday sales!

Festive Flurry 1

Don’t be fooled by this card! It really wasn’t hard to make. I think the part that took the longest was the distress ink blending – haha. I stamped a piece of Neenah White cardstock with a Falling Snow background stamp in Versamark ink, covered it in pearl white embossing powder, then heat set it. Then I covered the panel by blending with Shaded Lilac distress ink.

Festive Flurry 2

The snowflake itself is layered with different sizes of the snowflake (from the bottom) in Dusty Concord ink, silver embossing powder, Seedless Preserves ink, and Shaded Lilac Ink. Lots of dimensionals used! I also added the ribbon between the first two snowflakes at the bottom to give it an ornament feel.

Festive Flurry

I hope you like it! All the supplies will be listed below. Here is my video if you’d like to watch it come together:

SUPPLIES:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

Distress Colors: Shaded Lilac, Seedless Preserve, Dusty Concord

Not shown: Stampin’ Up! Silver Paper – sorry I forgot to add it until I started narrating my video!


Festive Flurry
Festive Flurry

SSS Falling Snow
SSS Falling Snow
LF Let It Snow
LF Let It Snow
EH | SSS | LF
Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks
Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks
EH | SSS

Recollections 110 lb
Recollections 110 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb
EH | SSS
Ranger Mini Round Foam Blending Refills
Ranger Mini Round Foam Blending Refills
EH | SSS | AMZN
Ranger Mini Round Blending Tools
Ranger Mini Round Blending Tools
EH | SSS | AMZN

Festive Flurry Framelits
Festive Flurry Framelits
Versamark Ink
Versamark Ink
EH | SSS | AMZN

Heat Tool
Heat Tool
WOW Metallic Silver Sparkle
WOW Metallic Silver Sparkle
SSS | EH
WOW White Pearl Embossing Powder
WOW White Pearl Embossing Powder
SSS | AMZN

Big Shot
Big Shot
Big Shot Magnetic Platform
Big Shot Magnetic Platform
EH | SSS | AMZN
Standard Cutting Pads
Standard Cutting Pads
EH | SSS | AMZN
ATG Gun
ATG Gun
EH | SSS | AMZN
Mini Multi Medium Matte Glue
Mini Multi Medium Matte Glue
EH | SSS

Stampin' Dimensionals
Stampin’ Dimensionals

Clear Block Bundle
Clear Block Bundle

MISTI
MISTI
PPP Clear Droplets 6mm
PPP Clear Droplets 6mm
EH | SSS | PPP

Silver 1/8
Silver 1/8″ Ribbon

Word Window Punch
Word Window Punch

Modern Label Punch
Modern Label Punch

Stencil Sleeve
Stencil Sleeve

Craftmates 2XL Lockables 14 Comp
Craftmates 2XL Lockables 14 Comp

Absorber
Absorber
8 thoughts on “Festive Flurry

    • I hear ya! I felt pretty lucky last year. But there are so many companies that sell similar products and you can definitely do the same things with it. I don’t know of any larger snowflake sets off the top of my head but I’m sure you can find something!

      Like

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

