Share Handmade Kindness Week 2 – Community

Hi Everyone!

It’s week 2 of Jennifer McGuire’s Share Handmade Kindness Challenge. If you’re not familiar, visit her blog by clicking on the following image:

SHK-blog-badge

The first’s week’s challenge was a handmade item made for a family for friend. I made a card for my husband and you can view that card here. This week’s challenge is a community challenge: waitresses, doctors, mailmen, nurses, teachers, police, firemen, military, pastors, etc. So I’ve decided to make my boys’ teachers cards.

Little Minds

This card too is very simple, so I didn’t make a video.  I stamped this Avery Elle image in Momento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with copic markers. To add a final touch, I added some glimmer using my Wink of Stella Clear Pen.

Little Minds 2

I had to use an envelop punch board to make envelopes for these since they are 4×4 cards – it’s never an issue because I love using tools I don’t get to use often.

Little Minds 1

I hope you like this!

SUPPLIES:

AE Little Minds
AE Little Minds
EH | SSS
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
EH | SSS | AMZN

Recollections 110 lb
Recollections 110 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb
EH | SSS

Sandy Allnock Hex Chart
Sandy Allnock Hex Chart
Copic Sketch Markers
Copic Sketch Markers
EH | SSS | MERRIARTIST
Wink of Stella Clear
Wink of Stella Clear
EH | SSS | AMZN
Envelope Punch Board
Envelope Punch Board
EH | SSS
Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

