Double Slider Card – A Personal Message Revealed

Hi Everyone!!!

I’ve had news that I’ve been dying to share but I’ve been waiting for this because I wanted to know all the details!  I found out just a week before moving back to KC that I was pregnant. This was in July!!! So we kept it a secret and moved back while struggling with lots of changes. If you don’t already know, I have 3 healthy, handsome boys. I have been praying for a little girl for YEARS. No matter how many times I told myself I was done, I knew my heart wasn’t full.  So we decided to try one last time thinking we would be settled in Ohio for the next 3 years. God clearly had other plans for us!

boys
IMG_8383

My boys are so fun, happy, and full of life – but I’m definitely out-numbered! Can you tell my youngest, Liam runs the show? He’s my best friend because we spend a lot of time together.

IMG_8406

Here’s my husband being silly and making me laugh, as always. I couldn’t do anything without him!
IMG_0725

IMG_0709

We found out the baby’s gender yesterday – so I finished this card that I’ve been thinking about all week. So glad I can finally share it!!!

Double Tab Reveal Card 3

This double slider card is so much fun and it’s very easy to make! I thought long and hard about how I wanted to make a card that would be perfect for revealing my personal message – so when I stumbled across a video from Darlene Devries on Pinterest – I knew this is what I was going to do. The left and right panels are revealed simultaneously.

Double Tab Reveal Card 2

Double Tab Reveal Card 4Double Tab Reveal Card 5

Double Tab Reveal Card 1

Isn’t that fun!?!  It’s such a great keepsake! If you want to see the details on this card, you’ll have to watch my video!

SUPPLIES:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

COPIC Colors: R20, T1, T2, T3


Project Life Day to Day
Project Life Day to Day
LF Love You Tons
LF Love You Tons
EH | SSS | LF
MFT Birthday Wishes & Balloons
MFT Birthday Wishes & Balloons
EH | SSS | MFT

SSS All Ocassion Banners & Dies
SSS All Ocassion Banners & Dies
ME Bella Letters
ME Bella Letters
EH | SSS |ME
ME Flashy Letters
ME Flashy Letters
EH | SSS |ME
ME Pizazz Pieces
ME Pizazz Pieces
EH | SSS | ME

Pink Pirouette Ink
Pink Pirouette Ink

Soft Sky Ink
Soft Sky Ink

Pistachio Pudding Ink (Retired)
Pistachio Pudding Ink (Retired)
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
EH | SSS | AMZN
Neenah Solar White 80 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb
EH | SSS

Subtles Stampin' Write Markers
Subtles Stampin’ Write Markers

2014-2016 In Color Markers
2014-2016 In Color Markers
Copic Sketch Markers
Copic Sketch Markers
EH | SSS | MERRIARTIST

Memento Tuxedo Black Marker
Memento Tuxedo Black Marker

Stamping Sponges
Stamping Sponges

Big Shot
Big Shot
Big Shot Magnetic Platform
Big Shot Magnetic Platform
EH | SSS | AMZN
Standard Cutting Pads
Standard Cutting Pads
EH | SSS | AMZN

Sticky Strip (Retired)
Sticky Strip (Retired)

Tombow Permanent Tape Runner
Tombow Permanent Tape Runner
Crop-A-Dile Corner Chomper
Crop-A-Dile Corner Chomper
EH | SSS | AMZN

Pistachio Pudding Thick Baker's Twine (Retired)
Pistachio Pudding Thick Baker’s Twine (Retired)
3M Scotch Foam Tape
3M Scotch Foam Tape
EH | SSS | AMZN

Melon Mambo Ink
Melon Mambo Ink
12 thoughts on “Double Slider Card – A Personal Message Revealed

  1. Oh, Caly, congratulations to you and Liam! What a beautiful family you have, and now you will have a precious little girl! I can only imagine how much your little fellas will love their new sister! And what a beautiful double-slider card and a wonderful way to announce the new arrival of your sweet daughter! Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

