Share Handmade Kindness Week 4

I feel bad for missing week 3 – but I just couldn’t get my kids involved last week for the challenge.  This week’s theme is sharing handmade kindness with strangers.

SHK-blog-badge

Simple notes or cards are the simplest things to give to strangers – so I made three quick holiday cards to put on strangers’ windshields tonight when my family and I went out to grab a quick dinner tonight.

SHK Week 3 -1

This Mama Elephant stamp set is so cute and I wish I had more time to jazz it up, but this was the best I could come up with in 15 mins.  My youngest, Liam, had been out with us all day grocery shopping for Thanksgiving and missed his nap. So while I was making these cards, he fell asleep in a little armchair behind me.  It was quite a funny sight!

SHK Week 3

I definitely used my MISTI tool to make the stamping consistent with each of these cards.  The MISTI has saved me so much time recently with making my batch of personal holiday cards.

SHK Week 3 -2

Nothing too fancy, but I enjoyed the time I had to create.  After the initial curses under their breaths, I hope these strangers will realize what was left on their windshields were meant to make them smile and bring them some peace after their long days. 🙂

I really hope everyone has a wonderful Thanksgiving! I’ll be baking all day tomorrow – enjoy whatever it is you are doing! I’m so grateful to be off work this week!

SUPPLIES

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

Not shown below is Stampin’ Up!’s Gold Paper. Note also that the rhinestones I used are Recollections brand that I purchased from Michael’s. I reference the SU brand below.

ME Twinkle Towns
ME Twinkle Towns

EH | SSS |ME

HA Acts of Kindness
HA Acts of Kindness

EH | SSS


Garden Green Ink
Garden Green Ink

Crumb Cake Ink
Crumb Cake Ink

Rose Red Ink
Rose Red Ink
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink

EH | SSS | AMZN


Cherry Cobbler Cardstock
Cherry Cobbler Cardstock
ME Twinkle Towns
ME Twinkle Towns

EH | SSS | ME


Big Shot
Big Shot
Big Shot Magnetic Platform
Big Shot Magnetic Platform

EH | SSS | AMZN

Standard Cutting Pads
Standard Cutting Pads

EH | SSS | AMZN

Versamark Ink
Versamark Ink

EH | SSS | AMZN


Heat Tool
Heat Tool
WOW Metallic Gold Sparkle
WOW Metallic Gold Sparkle

SSS | EH


Rhinestone Jewels
Rhinestone Jewels
2 thoughts on “Share Handmade Kindness Week 4

  1. Caly these are beautiful I love them. And I love that you are participating in the sharing the kindness campaign it is a wonderful cause and I love the idea that you have by putting some of these beautiful cards on un-expecting recipients. Wonderful idea 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, Caly, this is a beautiful card, and I just love that you are continuing the kindness campaign! I love the idea of leaving these on strangers’ cars! You are a sweetheart! Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

