Baby Shower Thank You Tags

Hey, Everyone!

I’ve been producing a lot of mass projects lately with the holidays and I had to do it again this morning for “Thank You” tags that I wanted to make for my neighbors who incorporated a shower into our monthly ladies’ night.

I wanted to make these tags coordinate with my nursery theme, so I chose grays, light pink and teal, chevron, and and elephant.

Shower Thank You Tags 1

I used a background chevron stamp to stamp on 4.25x 5.5″ pieces of cardstock, then used a large tag die from Mama Elephant called Tags A Lot. This die set also comes with 3 different types/sizes of re-inforcers for the hole – so I used Brushing Bride cardstock for those.

Shower Thank You Tags

The word “thanks” is from a Stampin’ Up! die set called Hello You Thinlits. I used Mint Macaron cardstock for it and finished the tag off with an elephant stamp from Zoo Babies and some Blushing Bride Twine – since I’m hand-delivering these, I wanted the twine to be long enough so that I can string these on door knobs if I had to if neighbors were not home. You can also mail these of course!

Shower Thank You Tags 2

These tags were fun to make because they go along with the theme to my nursery – but you can do whatever you want to personalize it :).  I hope you like it!

Here’s a video if you’d like to watch. I share some insights to the best method for cutting clean words using my big shot.

SUPPLIES:

Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).


Smoky Slate Ink
Smoky Slate Ink

Blushing Bride Cardstock
Blushing Bride Cardstock

Mint Macaron Cardstock
Mint Macaron Cardstock

Recollections 110 lb
Recollections 110 lb

Positively Chevron
Positively Chevron

Zoo Babies
Zoo Babies

Big Shot
Big Shot
Big Shot Magnetic Platform
Big Shot Magnetic Platform EH | SSS | AMZN
Standard Cutting Pads
Standard Cutting Pads EH | SSS | AMZN
MB Metal Adaptor Plate
MB Metal Adaptor Plate EH | SSS
Sizzix Precision Base Plate
Sizzix Precision Base Plate EH | SSS

SU Hello You Thinlits Dies
SU Hello You Thinlits Dies
ME Tags A Lot
ME Tags A Lot EH | SSS | ME

Fast Fuse
Fast Fuse
Mini Multi Medium Matte Glue
Mini Multi Medium Matte Glue EH | SSS

Clear Block Bundle
Clear Block Bundle
EK Success Craft Tweezers
EK Success Craft Tweezers EH | SSS | AMZN

MISTI - Laser Etched
MISTI – Laser Etched

Paper Piercing Tool
Paper Piercing Tool

Blushing Bride Baker's Twine
Blushing Bride Baker’s Twine

Absorber
Absorber
4 thoughts on “Baby Shower Thank You Tags

  1. Oh, Caly, what a sweet thank-you card tag, and I loved the video! I agree about the word dies and using Multi Medium Matte glue. I’ve used it like you did with the brush on something that doesn’t stick, and it works great. A lot of work, but these are adorable. And what a sweet way to thank you friends personally by hand delivering them! Hugs, sweet friend!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

