Donut Party

Evan turned 7 yesterday. We had a full weekend of activities for him which started out with this donut party.  It was so easy to plan and put together – probably the least stressful I’ve had because it required so little preparation.

Happy Birthday to my sweet boy – I can’t believe he’s 7 now! He’s an amazing kid who loves art and is really the sweetest kid ever.

IMG_3625

I did do some crafting. I wanted to make it a little fun by buying some milk bottles on ETSY to decorate – I made some donut tags (supplies listed below).  I stamped and colored a bunch of donuts and cut them out using my Brother Scan N Cut.

IMG_1661

Then added some inexpensive ribbon to tie them around the bottles. I also stamped a birthday sentiment on the back – just because.

IMG_1662

 

IMG_1701

Then to make a “cake” topper – I made a banner that streamed across two paper straws.

IMG_1680

IMG_1682

You can see in the lower bottom corner of this photo that I also made donut placecards for the table. I used Koi Coloring Markers to do some brush lettering.

IMG_1684

I also had fun with some chalk art.

IMG_3706

This one is one I did copying an image I found on Pinterest – I couldn’t come come with this on my own!

He had a wonderful time and I’m glad he was happy! Hope you all enjoyed this post!

Thanks for visiting!

Signature

 

SUPPLIES:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards and projects using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

Koi Coloring Brush Pens for Donut Labels: Dark Brown, Sky Blue, Iris, Orange, Yellow

Copic Markers: E33, B23, B21

Blue Baker’s Twine (Banner) and Ribbon (Bottle Tags)

Others not shown: Recollections Chalk Labels, Decorative Paper Straws, Glass Milk Bottles


Sophisticated Serifs
Sophisticated Serifs
LF Donut Worry
LF Donut Worry EH | SSS | LF
LF Owen's ABCs
LF Owen’s ABCs EH | SSS | LF
ME Mini Messages
ME Mini Messages EH | SSS |ME
ME Little Edibles
ME Little Edibles EH | SSS |ME
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink EH | SSS | AMZN

Marina Mist Ink
Marina Mist Ink

Crumb Cake Cardstock
Crumb Cake Cardstock

Pool Party Cardstock
Pool Party Cardstock
Neenah Solar White 80 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb EH | SSS
Copic Sketch Markers
Copic Sketch Markers EH | SSS | MERRIARTIST

Koi Coloring Brush Pen - 24 ct
Koi Coloring Brush Pen – 24 ct
Tombow Liquid Multi Mono Glue
Tombow Liquid Multi Mono Glue EH | SSS | SU

Brother Scan N Cut 2
Brother Scan N Cut 2

Clear Block Bundle
Clear Block Bundle

Mini MISTI - Laser Etched
Mini MISTI – Laser Etched

Absorber
Absorber

1/2 Inch Circle Punch
1/2 Inch Circle Punch

1-3/8 Inch Circle Punch
1-3/8 Inch Circle Punch

Banner Punch
Banner Punch

1/16 Inch Circle Handheld Punch
1/16 Inch Circle Handheld Punch

Real Red Ink
Real Red Ink
2 thoughts on “Donut Party

  1. Oh my, Caly, Evan is so adorable, and what a wonderful party you had for him! I love the donut theme and all the decorations you made! Those little donuts for the glasses are the sweetest, and how precious to add a nametag! What fun, and I’m so glad it was an easier preparation for such an enjoyable time for all his friends…and you! You are amazing and so very talented and have a heart of gold, my friend! Big hugs and love! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

