Birthday Balloon Animals

Hello there!

I missed the May challenge for LiveLoveCards so I thought I would play along this month since I’m caught up on my Splitcoaststamper cards for the month.  This month’s theme is LARGE SENTIMENTS.

It’s really hard for me to decide what I want to do until I decide what stamp sets I want to use. I organize my stamps by company and then by stamp name in alphabetical order. So when I ran across this More Animal Balloons stamp set by Avery Elle…I stopped looking. :P.

I stamped my images in Versafine Onyx Black ink and embossed with clear powder so that I could watercolor using my Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers. I added a wash of light blue in the background for a sky effect and drew balloon strings in with a permanent black marker.

Balloon Animals 1

The sentiment is from Big Scripty Greetings by Simon Says Stamp and I decided to stamp it with Versamark ink and emboss it with WOW Sparkle Gold powder.

To finish off, I added a Wonky Rectangle border and added glossy accents to the balloons to give them a shinny raised look – it’s more balloon-like with the glossy accents :).

This card was very simple and quick to do – I just didn’t want to miss another monthly challenge.  I hope you enjoyed!

Balloon Animals

Thanks for stopping by~

Signature

SUPPLIES:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

Zig Colors: 036 Light Blue, 032 Persian Blue, 040 Green, 022 Carmine Red, 050 Yellow

AE More Party Animals
AE More Party Animals

EH | SSS | AE


SSS Big Scripty Greetings
SSS Big Scripty Greetings
Versafine Onyx Black
Versafine Onyx Black

EH | SSS


Soft Sky Cardstock
Soft Sky Cardstock
Canson XL WaterColor Paper Pad
Canson XL WaterColor Paper Pad

EH | SSS | JOANN

Zig Clean Color Real Brush
Zig Clean Color Real Brush

EH | SSS | AMZN


White/Gray Big Shot
White/Gray Big Shot
Big Shot Magnetic Platform
Big Shot Magnetic Platform

EH | SSS | AMZN

Standard Cutting Pads
Standard Cutting Pads

EH | SSS | AMZN

MFT Wonky Stitched Rectangle STAX
MFT Wonky Stitched Rectangle STAX

EH | SSS | MFT

EK Success Powder Tool
EK Success Powder Tool

EH | SSS | AMZN

Versamark Ink
Versamark Ink

EH | SSS | AMZN


SU Heat Tool
SU Heat Tool
WOW Clear Gloss Superfine
WOW Clear Gloss Superfine

SSS | AMZN

WOW Metallic Gold Sparkle
WOW Metallic Gold Sparkle

SSS | EH

ATG Gun
ATG Gun

EH | SSS | AMZN

Glossy Accents
Glossy Accents

EH | SSS | AMZN

Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board
Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board

EH | SSS


Mini MISTI - Laser Etched

Mini MISTI – Laser Etched

Teflon Bone Folder
Teflon Bone Folder

EH | SSS


Pental Aquash Water Brush Set
Pental Aquash Water Brush Set

Absorber
Absorber
3 thoughts on “Birthday Balloon Animals

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

