Bloomin’ Love

Hi Everyone!

I know this card seems late – but it was the first card I did for Splitcoastampers back in February for the theme Songs From The Heart. I chose the song “My Valentine” by Martina McBride and made my card using that inspiration.

I did a wash of watercolor using Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers (why do these pens have such a long name?!) and I can’t even remember what color I used – any reddish pink will do though. The intricate die used here is from Stampin’ Up and I used some sponging to give it some color. The little coordinating flower dies were cut out using the same watercolor wash – I just covered what I cut up with the larger solid heart that you see. 🙂

Bloomin' Love - My Valentine 3

I think I overdid this card with the colors and shimmer – hehe. I even added diamonds and pearls!

Bloomin' Love - My Valentine 2

I gave this card to my husband for Valentine’s Day.  Not sure it would’ve been appropriate for anyone else because it just comes right back to me for storage…ha!

Bloomin' Love - My Valentine

Thanks for viewing – no hard judgments please! I’m being my worst critic right now. More of my Splitcoaststamper cards to come!

Signature

SUPPLIES:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).


Bloomin Love
Bloomin Love

Rose Red Ink
Rose Red Ink

Wild Wasabi Ink
Wild Wasabi Ink
Versafine Onyx Black
Versafine Onyx Black

EH | SSS


Rose Red Cardstock
Rose Red Cardstock
Neenah Solar White 80 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb

EH | SSS

Canson XL WaterColor Paper Pad
Canson XL WaterColor Paper Pad

EH | SSS | JOANN


Recollections 110 lb
Recollections 110 lb
Ranger Mini Mister
Ranger Mini Mister

EH | SSS


Stamping Sponges
Stamping Sponges
Zig Clean Color Real Brush
Zig Clean Color Real Brush

EH | SSS | AMZN


SU Bloomin Hearts Thinlits
SU Bloomin Hearts Thinlits

Big Shot
Big Shot
Big Shot Magnetic Platform
Big Shot Magnetic Platform

EH | SSS | AMZN

Standard Cutting Pads
Standard Cutting Pads

EH | SSS | AMZN

Sizzix Precision Base Plate
Sizzix Precision Base Plate

EH | SSS


Heat Tool
Heat Tool
WOW Clear Gloss Superfine
WOW Clear Gloss Superfine

SSS | AMZN

ATG Gun
ATG Gun

EH | SSS | AMZN

Multi Medium Matte 3.8oz
Multi Medium Matte 3.8oz

EH | SSS

ZOTs Adhesive Dots
ZOTs Adhesive Dots

EH | SSS | AMZN

Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board
Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board

EH | SSS


MISTI - Laser Etched

MISTI – Laser Etched


Paper Piercing Tool
Paper Piercing Tool

Stampin' Pierce Mat
Stampin’ Pierce Mat
Teflon Bone Folder
Teflon Bone Folder

EH | SSS


Pearl Jewels
Pearl Jewels

Rhinestone Jewels
Rhinestone Jewels
3 thoughts on “Bloomin’ Love

  1. Oh, Caly, I loved it when I first saw it on SCS, and it’s absolutely GORGEOUS! I love the beautiful colors and really love this die! What a sweet Valentine’s card for your sweetie! Can you believe the time has flown by so quickly? Big hugs, sweet friend!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

