Never Alone

I can’t sleep even though I’m really tired and mentally drained. The card I’m sharing here is my third card for Splitcoaststampers for the March theme “Songs From the Heart.” Perhaps my heart called me out of bed to share this one knowing I needed it most. I’ll at least sleep better reminded that I’m not alone as I feel.

Birthday Bears - Never Alone 2

The background is blended with distress inks. I colored the bears on separate cardstock and fussy cut them out and used a postage border die to cut out the top layer.

Birthday Bears - Never Alone

I feel like I made these cards so long ago that I can’t remember all the little details. But the image itself warms me. No matter how bad a day is – you’re not alone. I have neighbors, friends, and family who experience similar set backs and feelings as I do in different ways and now more than ever – there is always someone to relate to on different levels. I truly am grateful for this community of crafters, the neighborhood that I live in, and for my family.

Birthday Bears - Never Alone 1

Good night, everyone!

Signature

SUPPLIES:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

Distress Ink Colors:  Squeezed Lemonade, Spun Sugar, Tumbled Glass

Copic Colors: E42, E33, E35, E37

MFT Birthday Bears
MFT Birthday Bears

EH | SSS | MFT

MFT Grassy Hills
MFT Grassy Hills

Big Shot
Big Shot
Big Shot Magnetic Platform
Big Shot Magnetic Platform

EH | SSS | AMZN

Standard Cutting Pads
Standard Cutting Pads

EH | SSS | AMZN

Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink

EH | SSS | AMZN


Pear Pizzaz Cardstock
Pear Pizzaz Cardstock

Wild Wasabi Cardstock
Wild Wasabi Cardstock

Stampin' Up Watercolor Paper
Stampin’ Up Watercolor Paper
Ranger Mini Round Foam Blending Refills
Ranger Mini Round Foam Blending Refills

EH | SSS | AMZN

Ranger Mini Round Blending Tools

Ranger Mini Round Blending Tools

EH | SSS | AMZN

Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks
Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks

EH | SSS

Neenah Solar White 80 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb

EH | SSS

Copic Sketch Markers
Copic Sketch Markers

EH | SSS | MERRIARTIST

ATG Gun
ATG Gun

EH | SSS | AMZN

ME Peek a Frame
ME Peek a Frame

EH | SSS | ME

Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board
Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board

EH | SSS

Teflon Bone Folder
Teflon Bone Folder

EH | SSS

5 thoughts on “Never Alone

  1. You made me smile. I love it. I just purchased a stamp from Our Daily Bread Designs that means a lot to me. “My health may fail, and my spirit may grow weak, but God remains the strength of my heart; He is mine forever.” Psalm 73: 26 New Living Translation (NLT). Praying right now that God’s
    Spirit will energize you and remove any anxiety or stress.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, Caly, I love this card and love the sentiment! How sweet these little bears are, and your background is just so beautiful…I love the amazing coloring in the sky! Yes, we are never alone, and I continue to praise God for how He is always with me and provides me with a wonderful family and so many friends. And I count you as a dear and precious friend (and DD sister too). Big hugs and love! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

