When Will My Life Begin?

Hi, Everyone!

I’m finally sharing my 4th card for Splitcoaststampers! The theme is still “Songs of the Heart”- and I chose the song “When Will My Life Begin” from the Disney Movie, Tangled. I LOVE this move!

Can't Wait to See You - When Will My Life Begin 2

I used a brick embossing folder and used a white colored pencil to add depth to the dry-embossed brick. Then I stamped, colored and cut out little girl in the window. This card is so straight forward – it makes my post seem boring! But hey – I met the challenge, right? LOL.

Can't Wait to See You - When Will My Life Begin

Her hair wasn’t long – but I extended it with a Copic multi-liner before coloring. I love that you can add dimension wood grains to a simple image with Copic markers!

My next card is really nice – I promise! Stay tuned!

Oh – I finally digitized a signature in my handwriting!

Caly sig

SUPPLIES:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

Prismacolor: White

Copic colors:

Sutters and Trim: E34, E52, E27

Hair: Y15, Y26, E53, E55

Skin: E51, E11, E33, R20

Shirt: V05, RV55

Open Window Space: E59, E77

Not mentioned below: Burlap Ribbon

 

MFT Can't Wait to See You
MFT Can’t Wait to See You

SSS | MFT


Brick Wall TIEF
Brick Wall TIEF

Big Shot
Big Shot
Standard Cutting Pads
Standard Cutting Pads

EH | SSS | AMZN

Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink

EH | SSS | AMZN


Cherry Cobbler Ink
Cherry Cobbler Ink

Whisper White Craft Ink
Whisper White Craft Ink

Metallic Gold Encore Ink
Metallic Gold Encore Ink

Cajun Craze Cardstock
Cajun Craze Cardstock
Neenah Solar White 80 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb

EH | SSS


Recollections 110 lb
Recollections 110 lb
Prismacolor Pencils - 72ct
Prismacolor Pencils – 72ct
Derwent Inktense Color Pencils- 72ct
Derwent Inktense Color Pencils- 72ct

AMZN | SSS

Copic Sketch Markers
Copic Sketch Markers

EH | SSS | MERRIARTIST


Memento Tuxedo Black Marker
Memento Tuxedo Black Marker

Stamping Sponges
Stamping Sponges

Paper Snips Scissors
Paper Snips Scissors

MISTI - Laser Etched

MISTI – Laser Etched


Stampin' Dimensionals
Stampin’ Dimensionals
ATG Gun
ATG Gun

EH | SSS | AMZN

Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board
Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board

EH | SSS

Teflon Bone Folder
Teflon Bone Folder

EH | SSS


Absorber
Absorber
3 thoughts on “When Will My Life Begin?

  1. Oh, Caly, this is so sweet, and I just love Pure Innocence stamps. I love how you’ve gave her long hair – she’s so precious and beautifully colored. Yes, it’s amazing what we can do with the multi-liners and Copics. And what a sweet brick house she lives in with the sweetest shutters. Beautifully done, and I have loved all your Dirty Dozen cards, sweet friend! And you are now a lifetime member of the SCS Dirty Girls, so join us in the DDA forum! Big hugs, sweet friend! (P. S. And Layla is gorgeous like her momma!)

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re so sweet, Michelle! I’ve definitely been neglecting my blog and I haven’t made a video in over 4 months. Doing it again will take me hours or re-learning, I’m sure! But I miss it so much. I just need to do it again instead of hesitating!

      Like

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

