Infinity Card

Hi Everyone!

I’m so excited to share this project with you. I saw it on the LiveLoveCards community and wanted to make a video of my own to share in case you are not a member of LiveLoveCards. This card is so much fun and Darlene did an amazing job showing everyone how to do this! My video (first one in over 4 months) isn’t as great as hers – but I hope you can follow along ok.

The card loops endlessly between 4 decorative panels and is never-ending!

I was really nervous about making a video again for the first time – took me forever as I had to relearn the process!

Infinity 1Infinity 2Infinity 3Infinity 4

This card fits an A2 envelope.

Some important dimensions:

Card base requires 4 pieces cut to 4 1/4″ x 2 1/8″ (scored at 1 1/6″ from each end).

Smaller solid/patterned paper for matting (start with 4 of each size for each type of paper): 2″x2″, 2″x 15/16″, 15/16″x 15/16″

Please watch my video for details:

I hope you enjoyed this!

Caly sig

SUPPLIES:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

Copic Colors: B91, R20, W0, W2, W5

 

MFT Adorable Elephants
MFT Adorable Elephants

EH | SSS | MFT

MFT Black Licorice Hybrid Ink
MFT Black Licorice Hybrid Ink

SSS | MFT


Mint Macaron Ink
Mint Macaron Ink

Mint Macaron Cardstock
Mint Macaron Cardstock

Tip Top Taupe Cardstock
Neenah Solar White 80 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb

EH | SSS


Memento Tuxedo Black Marker
Memento Tuxedo Black Marker
MFT Homespun Gingham Paper Pack
MFT Homespun Gingham Paper Pack

EH | SSS | MFT

Copic Colorless Blender Solution 200cc
Copic Colorless Blender Solution 200cc

EH | SSS


Sakura Gelly Roll
Sakura Gelly Roll
Micropore Tape
Micropore Tape

SSS | AMZN

Tombow Liquid Multi Mono Glue
Tombow Liquid Multi Mono Glue

EH | SSS | AMZN

C-Thru Ruler
C-Thru Ruler

SSS | AMZN

Fiskars SureCut Paper Trimmer
Fiskars SureCut Paper Trimmer

EH | SSS | AMZN


Mini MISTI - Laser Etched

Mini MISTI – Laser Etched


SU Clear Block Bundle
SU Clear Block Bundle

SSS Friends Die
EK Success Cutter Bee Scissors

Absorber
Absorber
4 thoughts on “Infinity Card

  1. Oh, Caly, what a totally adorable card, and I LOVED your video! It was wonderful, and it’s always so great to hear your sweet voice! Love the card and think it will be loved by the recipient, and these elephants are so adorable! Big hugs, sweet friend, and enjoy the weekend! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Caly, you did a great job on video. Love this card and I am partway through making it. You have inspired me to get it finished. I love the elephants also. So cute. I also saw this on LoveLiveCards.

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

